We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, fun and vegetarian friendly”
Review of FRIDAS

FRIDAS
Ranked #20 of 399 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: PREMIUM MEXICAN with 22 Years In Antigua! Fridas Serving The Best Quality Mexican Food And Tequila and Mezcal Cocktails. Fun Place With A Buzz Located Right At The Iconic Street "calle Del Arco"
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Frida’s with a friend on our last night of a ten-day trip in Guatemala. This restaurant has excellent food, impeccable service, and a comfortable but modern atmosphere. Everything we ate was flavorful and fresh. We ordered a small plate of nachos without meat, and it was quite large and full of fresh vegetables including snap peas and cucumbers. The nachos would have been enough to satisfy our appetites, but there were so many other delicious sounding options on the menu, we ordered two entrees – vegetable tacos (4) and vegetable and cheese enchiladas with spicy red sauce. The liquor menu is extensive, including unusual flavors of margaritas, such as tamarind. This was easily our best meal in Guatemala, and for only $40 US for an appetizer, two meals, and two margaritas. Even with all the restaurant choices in Antigua, I would return to Frida’s for the food quality, ambience, and great vegetarian choices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiceDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Antiqua late at night and found most of the restaurants close around ten, so we found FRIDAS on trip advisor and got a taxi.

Staff were very friendly and food was served fast and was quite tasty,

The restaurant itself is very nicely set out and a lot of effort has gone into the atmosphere of the place.

Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magmondra, Propietario at FRIDAS, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Gracias jamie, Thank you for your review!

Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for quick casual lunch and split the nacho plate. Ingredients were fresh and the portion was hearty.

Thank kokonutzFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magmondra, Propietario at FRIDAS, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad you liked our Nachos!!!


Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wowzers! Gotta try these Tacos if you are on Antigua and the Margaritas are great too. We had the beer battered fish tacos which were great but also the tuna which was like Sushi in a Taco and a great variation.
Quick friendly service and excellent food. Not suitable if you're on a strict budget at about Q65 for a main but if you want some great Mexican food get yourself here

Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magmondra, Manager at FRIDAS, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first I was a little wary of checking out Fridas for lunch-its located about 10 feet past the famous arch and right in the center of the most tourisy area of Antigua. I'm glad I reserved judgement and went in, because the fish tacos were probably the best I've ever had (on par with San Diego). A very light batter on the fish and delicious salsas-came out within 5 min of ordering as well. I sat at the bar and the bartender was very friendly and accommodating. Totally reasonable prices for the quality of the food (and the super tourist friendly location) I even went back and got an order to go the next day as I was leaving town!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KTB_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magmondra, Propietario at FRIDAS, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am so glad you decided to check us out! And more happy to know you liked us! Thank you again for your kind review!

maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FRIDAS also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to FRIDAS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing