We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Rustica(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Cristina(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Yellow House(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porta Hotel Antigua(Antigua)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
337
92
27
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
92
27
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorthe main squarerooftop terracecontinental breakfastcentral parkhot tubperfect locationsmall hotelagua volcanohalf blockcharming hotelpurified waterlight sleeperbring earplugsguatemala cityfresh fruitspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 465 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017

D'Leyenda Hotel locates has a great location - it takes one minute to Centro area. awesome breakfast - they bring it to you. the staffs were so friendly and helpful. it is very cozy historic hotel. and it comes with free wi-fi and free parking.

Room Tip: eat breakfast at the rooftop. the staff will bring breakfast to you.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Thank you for being part of D´Leyenda Hotel.
Our mission is to give you an outstanding service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous boutique hotel. Breakfast is included and served on the rooftop with a view of the volcano. Rooms are clean and comfortable; Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a bar next door with some noise but this didn't worry us too much. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The location is perfect, just off the main square. We always felt safe when we were wondering around at night (within a few blocks of our hotel).
Due to some early morning trips we only got to enjoy the breakfast one morning which was disappointing as it was so good. It consisted of juice, coffee, toast, fresh fruit (which was the real standout portion) and a couple of eggos waffles (which was a bit weird). They have a lovely roof top patio that we enjoyed our breakfast on.
The property is very secure, the front door is kept locked & the staff have to let you in & out. This wasn't a issue as someone was always there quickly other than the morning we had to leave at 4AM for a flight. We had let the staff know that we would be leaving early & were told it wouldn't be a issue. We went to the front desk in the morning and no one was there- we rang the bell/banged on the door & no response. We eventually figured out how to open the one door & were prepared to jump the metal fence but thankfully a staff membered showed up just before our ride got there so it wasn't necessary.
There is a night club next door which you are able to hear from the rooms- we were able to hear it from our room but still able to sleep through the noise.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshleyDawn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

My husband and I have stayed in many hotels in Antigua as we travel to Antigua often for work and for leisure. We have stayed at some of the most expensive hotels in Antigua down to some of the cheapest. D'Leyenda was a really wonderful middle ground. The price point is perfect. The rooms are well appointed, cozy and very comfortable. Because it is a small boutique hotel, customers receive very personalized, helpful and welcoming service. We stayed in room #3 with the king size bed and we loved the room. We did not use the fireplace because it was too warm the weekend we were there. There is coffee and purified water available in the lobby at all times and a lovely rooftop deck. We did not eat at the hotel, but the eating area looked quaint and lovely. We will definitely stay here again!! There is one drawback for some people, the hotel is located next to a very popular and busy bar. The bar closes by 1 am, but you can hear music coming from the bar until then. This was not a problem for my husband and me, but some people may not like it. The ambiance, comfort and price point of the hotel made up for it for us. The bar next door is also really fun and a great place, if you are looking for night life.

Room Tip: if you are traveling as a couple room #3 was perfect!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3KatieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Thank you for being part of D´Leyenda Hotel.
Our mission is to give you an outstanding service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a small boutique type hotel, only 6 rooms. We had Room #3, in the corner with a King Size bed and Fireplace. They sent a driver to pick us up at the airport, which was great, and welcomed us warmly when we got there.

The room was semi spacious, charming and inviting. One big deal for me because of bad bones is the comfort of the bed. It was pretty firm, but I was still able to sleep, so I'd give it a 7/8 out of 10.

The fireplace was inviting and had wood stacked with kindling as well....matches to the side. However, it would not light! On ur 4th try, 2 days later, with the addition of a magazine's worth of paper , we finally got it going....and it lasted 30 minutes. Perhaps some paper to help start the fire? And a little extra wood? Anyway, it was nice.

Breakfast was served on the roof, and it was worth it to climb the spiral staircase to get up there, as the air is fresh and the view of the volcano and ruins of the old church are wonderful. A great variety of fresh fruit, including bananas , cantaloupe , watermelon , papaya, pineapple and strawberry was served each day. Plus some home made bread served with jam and butter a,d fresh squeezed OJ and coffee. (Fresh coffee is available all hours in the courtyard area)The second day, waffles were added, and the third day, cookies were included. Good start to the day.

Our room was quiet with the exception of a TV from the next room the last evening, but not bad. We did have a problem with our reservation for the hot tub the last night. My husband made the reservation the night before. We asked for 8pm, but they wanted it at 7pm because the room below would be occupied. That was fine. We confirmed in the morning and before we went to dinner. Raced back from dinner so as not to be late, changed our clothes and headed up only to find they'd not put water in the tub. Somewhere some signals got crossed. Disappointed, but not a huge problem.

One other problem...ok, two. Lots of lights in the room,but not much light. Difficult to read.
Also, water for shower was wonky and scalded me each time I showered. The first time it suddenly changed and burned my chest and tummy. The next time, I was ready and standing aside, but it fried my leg. Not fun.

We would recommend this hotel, absolutely. Good location to park and lots of restaurants and shopping. Nice people. Just a few little quirks.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travlindream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews