We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Rustica(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Cristina(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Yellow House(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porta Hotel Antigua(Antigua)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
337
92
27
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
92
27
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorthe main squarerooftop terracecontinental breakfastcentral parkhot tubperfect locationsmall hotelagua volcanohalf blockcharming hotelpurified waterlight sleeperbring earplugsguatemala cityfresh fruitspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 465 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017

For: directly in the center, cleanliness, beautiful view from the roof top, perfect breakfast, comfortable bed, tv, safe. Friendly, helpful staff - I appreciate for everything. Thank you very much indeed.
Against: -

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arakanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Thank you for being part of D´Leyenda Hotel.
Our mission is to give you an outstanding service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Ok so first thing, for the price I think you're getting good value. Its VERY central to all of Antigua. Its literally less than 1/2 block away from the cathedral/main plaza of Antigua.

The rooms are good just don't expect some high end quality room/beds. I'm only trying to set expectations here. Note there was no A/C unit in our room but they gave us a fan and you don't really need the A/C in Antigua anyway.

The roof of the hotel has a great view of one of the volcanoes. I think this adds value to the hotel.

I interacted with all staff during my stay there (day/night/graveyard shift) and they were all friendly and attentive to my requests/needs.

However, the reason why I would not stay here again is also because of location. The hotel is located next door to some bar/club. The noise reaches the hotel rooms even with windows/doors closed. If you have ear plugs or if you think the noise will not bother you then you've got a great hotel here.

For me, I could not handle the noise and that is why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

D'Leyenda Hotel locates has a great location - it takes one minute to Centro area. awesome breakfast - they bring it to you. the staffs were so friendly and helpful. it is very cozy historic hotel. and it comes with free wi-fi and free parking.

Room Tip: eat breakfast at the rooftop. the staff will bring breakfast to you.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Thank you for being part of D´Leyenda Hotel.
Our mission is to give you an outstanding service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous boutique hotel. Breakfast is included and served on the rooftop with a view of the volcano. Rooms are clean and comfortable; Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a bar next door with some noise but this didn't worry us too much. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The location is perfect, just off the main square. We always felt safe when we were wondering around at night (within a few blocks of our hotel).
Due to some early morning trips we only got to enjoy the breakfast one morning which was disappointing as it was so good. It consisted of juice, coffee, toast, fresh fruit (which was the real standout portion) and a couple of eggos waffles (which was a bit weird). They have a lovely roof top patio that we enjoyed our breakfast on.
The property is very secure, the front door is kept locked & the staff have to let you in & out. This wasn't a issue as someone was always there quickly other than the morning we had to leave at 4AM for a flight. We had let the staff know that we would be leaving early & were told it wouldn't be a issue. We went to the front desk in the morning and no one was there- we rang the bell/banged on the door & no response. We eventually figured out how to open the one door & were prepared to jump the metal fence but thankfully a staff membered showed up just before our ride got there so it wasn't necessary.
There is a night club next door which you are able to hear from the rooms- we were able to hear it from our room but still able to sleep through the noise.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshleyDawn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews