We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Week of Lent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz
Ranked #14 of 135 Antigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Rudy, Rene, Leslie and Larissa were the perfect hosts for my trip. They treated me more like family than a customer. The hotel was clean with comfy beds and the internet worked great. Each day, they served breakfast with fresh coffee and orange juice. Each night I would spend time on the rooftop watching the volcano or on the terrace outside my room listening to music. The only downside was that my toilet had a leak and the noise was bothersome at night. Rudy helped me arrange trips to Chichicastanango, Lake Attitlan and fishing in the Pacific. They even lent me the kitchen to cook the fresh fish from our trip. . Others have mentioned the 20 minute walk to town, I enjoyed the walks but you can have taxis pick you up for about $5 or you can arrange a weekly driver at a daily rate. Just negotiate, everyone is very willing to help you get what you need. Truly, an amazing experience

Room Tip: I liked the king room on the second floor, above the registration desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSULizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

We were very happy with this hotel after booking it without any knowledge of the property.
Pretty hotel and fantastic grounds. A very safe property with security gates.
Comfortable bed but the bathroom was a bit dark. Nice hot watered shower. Good pressure.
Breakfast was nice. One can choose made to order items. Eggs, omlettes, granola, etc.
Good strong coffee. Best for couples and or solo. No kids.
English is limited among the staff but they are very friendly.
To walk to town its approx. 10 minutes by foot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Nice hotel. Spacious rooms, at least ours was upstairs. Excellent for spacious room, new facilities as bathroom with good counter space in the bath. Nice shower. Staff very accommodative on breakfast choices. Downside to hotel was that it is about a 20 minute walk from the city central. Walking at night could be a problem so we used a taxi from downtown to hotel at night ... about $US3 to $4. New hotel at new location of town so you might need a map to show cab driver hotel location, or, after a day or two we could give directions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelSC_Charleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My mother & I stayed at the villa for 3 months while she received medical treatments in Guatemala City. We loved Antigua and this hotel and staff was spectacular. Rudy was my tour guide, driver and friend and Larissa took care of all our needs and wants. The housekeepers were trustworthy and did a great job (especially Hilda). Our villa was gorgeous and spacious. This hotel made our extended stay bearable.

Room Tip: villa 21 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terriwinfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I traveled to Antigua for the wedding of friends, along with their family and other friends. The hotel is small and we luckily got all the rooms for us, so it felt like a little private village (part of the group also made reservations in the little houses that are next to the main building).
Breakfast was great (included in the room rate), and service among the best I ever experienced. They were prompt to help us on anything we needed and even beyond. They have a good list of places to recomend: restaurants, spa, etc.
They offer breakfast and you can buy drinks through the day/night, they don't have restaurant service but you can order express delivery.
All rooms have a different layout and are decorated in a different way and all are beautiful. The building is a two story, with a nice open corridor on the second with chairs and sofas to sit outside the room for reading or chatting. There is also a nice veranda at the top of the roof, full of flowers and with a wonderful view of the volcano.
Because is in the outside area of the town of Antigua, the place is very quiet. Is a short walk from downtown (5-10 mins), or if you prefer the hotel will call a taxi for you. You can also return by taxi or if more adventurous, use a “tuck-tuck”, will cost very little (just ask for price before get in) and is a fun experience.
Internet access is included in the room rate and speed is very good.
Next time in Antigua, this will be my first choice, no doubt.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the second floor, you could enjoy the open corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LORMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Our family of 5 enjoyed the villa. It is separate from the main hotel by one block in this gated community. Very nice with 4 bedrooms, fireplace, and cute courtyard. Being separate from the main hotel was a plus for us. Nice breakfast. Rudy is very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank umandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This charming hotel is just beautiful and we loved our stay! The staff is incredible and helped in every way. They would drive us into the city, helped us with taxis when needed, helped us book day trips, and even provided us with medicine when my husband was sick. The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes from the center of the city. It is an easy walk, and we felt very safe. There are guards around the neighborhood of the hotel. The hotel is just beautifully decorated with local decor, and stunning gardens. The rooms were very spacious and a great value. The breakfast was incredibly delicious, and included which was so nice. We loved our stay at Palacio de Dona Beatriz and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbyrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
1.8 km away
Real Plaza Hotel Suites
Real Plaza Hotel Suites
#39 of 75 in Antigua
163 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#6 of 75 in Antigua
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#7 of 75 in Antigua
322 reviews
1.4 km away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz

Address: Calle de los Duelos | Las Gravileas, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range: $101 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Boutique hotel as unique as the people who stay, offers personalized service, luxury accomodations, for business or leisure travel. With rich interiors, volcano views and custom designed furnishings, guests enjoy a comfortable, residential feeling. Once you stay here you may find it hard to leave!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing