We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
392
45
11
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
45
11
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig footbeer pongladies nightown bathroomstaff were super friendlyping pong tableburritowatch tvgood vibesclose to central parkcomfortable bedsother travelersthe main squarea great place to staycommon areascentral americastayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 465 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The best hostel parties, chill atmosphere, caring stuff and a cool traveler crowd - can you ask for more?! Being welcomed at Big Foot Hostel with an epic hostel party and a highly professionally organised beer pong tournament, I knew I was in the right spot! The stuff is outstandingly caring and friendly, going the extra mile for you, while also creating this homy and chill atmosphere you miss in a lot of hostels. Whether you are looking for a comfy place to chill all day - they have a jacuzzi, so you can chill hard - or a venue to meet the right traveler crowd and have some fun - this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnN2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing!! We had the best time and I would never even co sided staying anywhere else! It was our first time staying at a hostel and we had such a great time!! The staff was so helpful and friendly, the location can’t be beat, it’s clean, and the atmosphere was perfect!! Thank you Bigfoot Antigua for making this a trip I’ll never forget!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Honestly, this hostel totally ticked all the boxes. Great place to stay (clean, friendly staff, great guests-- we made a lot of friends), great place to drink, and very relaxed/but yet upbeat setting. You can make it what you want! Whatever you're looking for. Seriously recommend this place. I will definitely be returning! The owners/management/staff deserve a big hand of applause.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shalissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Bigfoot Antigua is the literally the 1stop shop. Prime location close to everything, the ground floor bar is the perfect meeting place for some cold beers in the sun and to plan your night or day's activity. Comfortable and affordable rooms, upstairs bar and hang out area, amazing food. The staff are super cool, friendly and really helpful, there always seems to be something going on in town and they will point you in the right direction.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Bigfoot is such a great Hostel! Clean and spacious rooms, amazing staff, terrific environment, and much more! Located within perfect walking distance for all of the best shops, restaurants, bars, and many attractions. They have different activities every night of the week and are so helpful with booking shuttles. I've been to Antigua a few times and can't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews