We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
429
46
11
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
46
11
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer pong big foot ladies night amazing vibe person dorm super fun good vibes own bathroom night life special thanks hot tub private room central america recommend staying here rooms are clean stayed here for nights common areas
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 503 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The best hostel parties, chill atmosphere, caring stuff and a cool traveler crowd - can you ask for more?! Being welcomed at Big Foot Hostel with an epic hostel party and a highly professionally organised beer pong tournament, I knew I was in the right spot! The stuff is outstandingly caring and friendly, going the extra mile for you, while also creating this homy and chill atmosphere you miss in a lot of hostels. Whether you are looking for a comfy place to chill all day - they have a jacuzzi, so you can chill hard - or a venue to meet the right traveler crowd and have some fun - this is the place to be!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnN2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing!! We had the best time and I would never even co sided staying anywhere else! It was our first time staying at a hostel and we had such a great time!! The staff was so helpful and friendly, the location can’t be beat, it’s clean, and the atmosphere was perfect!! Thank you Bigfoot Antigua for making this a trip I’ll never forget!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Honestly, this hostel totally ticked all the boxes. Great place to stay (clean, friendly staff, great guests-- we made a lot of friends), great place to drink, and very relaxed/but yet upbeat setting. You can make it what you want! Whatever you're looking for. Seriously recommend this place. I will definitely be returning! The owners/management/staff deserve a big hand of applause.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shalissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Bigfoot Antigua is the literally the 1stop shop. Prime location close to everything, the ground floor bar is the perfect meeting place for some cold beers in the sun and to plan your night or day's activity. Comfortable and affordable rooms, upstairs bar and hang out area, amazing food. The staff are super cool, friendly and really helpful, there always seems to be something going on in town and they will point you in the right direction.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Bigfoot is such a great Hostel! Clean and spacious rooms, amazing staff, terrific environment, and much more! Located within perfect walking distance for all of the best shops, restaurants, bars, and many attractions. They have different activities every night of the week and are so helpful with booking shuttles. I've been to Antigua a few times and can't imagine staying anywhere else!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews