We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
5
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

A very cozy and economical hotel with very excellent service. The waitresses and waiters were always kind and prompted. My stay was without breakfast with is 220 Hryvna for the continental breakfast or off the menu for around 180 Hryvna. Very nice food. The location is not far from the beach. (No private beach for the hotel but plenty of beach clubs where you will pay from 100 to 1000 Hryvnia per day with beach side service or you can stay at the hotel pool with poolside service.

The only problem with I found with hotel is if you want to adjust the air conditioning if you want to adjust less than 24 Celsius, 75.5 Fahrenheit, you cannot. I asked reception 2 times to have maintenance to check. The answer from maintenance, is it is normal. It may be normal for him or the management but not for me. I like to sleep in a cooler room and be able to adjust to the temperature for my comfort not theirs. If not for the air conditioning I would rate it excellent. Otherwise thank you for the stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2015

it is a very good 4 star hotel, situated near the sea, so you can walk to the beach. Also it has very nice design and fresh image. The rooms are looking good and you'll have all necessary primary things.

The hotel is situated like 40 minutes away from the centre with a direct bus, so it is easy to get to the centre.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

I strongly recommend staying at the Prominada Hotel. It has wonderful service, clean cosy rooms on a quiet neighborhood about 15 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes from Arcadia. The restaurant is fantastic for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Lovely courtyard. Staff is helpful and friendly but above all else professional

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Grayrider1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We loved hotel "Prominada"! It is located in a quiet district 5 minutes from the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful, always answered our requests promptly. The room is spacious, clean and cosy, but the bathroom is too small. The bed is wide and soft, the linen is new. Our balcony faced the street but it wasn't loud. There is free and fast Wi-Fi at the hotel. The bar and restaurant were also good, the cocktails and food were delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nakoikaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel in Odessa! Here are the pros and cons of the hotel, which is highly recommended by me:

+ Spacious Room
+ Friendly staff
+ High quality materials used in the room and bathroom, everything looks like new
+ Slippers and Bathrobes
+ Very silent/ Good Sleep Quality
+ Free parking
+ Excellent breakfast (a variety of foods to choose from)
+ Great food in restaurant and cheap room service (UAH 20)
+ Adequate price

- When we arrived, room temperature was a bit low and it took a while to heat the room.
- Far from city center (I think it's great in summer, but it can take a while to reach the center - about 30-40 minutes)

We were extremely happy to stay in this hotel. Will come again.

Room Tip: 212 was a good room
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lempert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews