We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
aerialphoto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerialphoto
bedroom livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
aerialphoto
bedroom
livingroom
kitchen
livingroom
kitchen
bathroom
kitchen
house
house
entrance
entrance
entrance
entrance
local area
local area
local area
local area
local area
local area
local area
local area
local area
local area
3D plan
ground plan
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Beedee51
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Apartment Margarita is beautifully appointed & spotlessly clean.
The location is absolutely ideal with a short stroll to the Riva waterfront & Palace.
Julijana & her husband are lovely helpful people & the assistance with finding parking nearby was greatly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saffron Walden
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Viaggiato...
tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“the best apartment in croatia!! julijana is so sweet, kind, and thoughtful!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

we stayed at other accommodations in croatia including hotel, but this was undoubtedly our best choice thanks to julijana. her apartment is well-equipped with hair dryer, a/c, washing machine(who else would provide also the washing powders/softners??), drying rack, olive oil, salt/sugar, instant coffee/tea bags, kitchen towels, shower cap, shower soap, sewing set, pen, memo pads, big fridge/freezer, and even mosquito repellent and toothpicks!!! and everything was clean and tidy, reflecting her character and responsibility. bed was big and firm/comfy. towels were a little bit worn out but that was ok. the only regret (and it was my fault and by all means not of julijana's)was that i booked far ahead in march for early-june stay, when 2011 rates were still applicable(82euro per night)and the official early-june 2012 rates were reduced to 70euro according to the listing, but she could not change that...for our 3 nights stay i stupidly lost 36 euro. so i suggest that you would book after the change of tariff in the beginning of fiscal year!but as i say, it was the best place to stay in split, close to everything and ever so comfortable!!!hvala puno, julijana!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, spaciousness, comfy bed, thoughtfulness of owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RIJEKA
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VTCCTrave...
Manassas, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent base for exploring Split”
Reviewed 26 December 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Location is excellent and an easy and quick stroll to both the Riva as well as the old city. Likewise, a quick walk to the Marjan Hill overlook of the city. The owner has the apartment set up quite nicely with a full complement of kitchen pans and utensils, drying rack, washer, and cable TV with a good selection of channels for English speakers. WIFI worked quite well. A popular restaurant is just across the way and local grocery store is less than a 5 minute walk. Apartment is squeaky clean and has a well functioning a/c which we needed due to unseasonably warm weather while we were there. Parking at the time was problematic, but this was likely due to major road construction that will likely be done by summer 2012. I can't think of any negatives and highly recommend this excellent place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A tad pricey, but not unreasonable.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing