We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
15
27
43
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
27
43
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water polo cold meats swimming pool old town sun loungers air conditioning stay there again short walk taxis
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 116 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

A Disclaimer to Start... If you are used to staying at Marriotts, Hiltons, Westins, Intercontinentals, etc, and that's what you're expecting, you are going to be sorely disappointed...

Rooms are small. VERY small. The bathrooms are even smaller. Beds are twin sized, and they give you one blanket that will barely cover a tall male such as myself. We also found that the bedside lamps, while present, had no outlets to plug into...

All of that said, after our initial shock, my father and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here! It was inexpensive, and close to the water and Diocletian's Palace (A 15 minute walk). Mattresses were very comfortable, and the staff were incredibly polite/helpful. There's also a decent free breakfast in the morning if you're up early enough.

All in all, stay here if you're not super choosy, and plan on being out a lot instead of staying in your room....which should be the case anyway if you're in a city as unique and beautiful as Split.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mcissell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Good basic hotel however noise from nearby party venue is so intrusive one has to raise your voice in your room to have a conversation. Sleep is impossible.
You would do better to to buy a ticket to the rave, get hammered and pass out in the park.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank RBer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJadran, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear RBer_12,

We are terribly sorry about the noise. We do have a problem with noise from next door club. Unfortunately, we can't do anything about it. This happens every Saturday (and Saturday only). On other days it is very peaceful, probably the most silent part of town.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We have been to this hotel in September. We were with the car so we looked for a hotel with free parking places.
The hotel is ca 15 - 20 minutes walking from the centre.
The rooms are basic but ok.
The carpet has some spots but the room is clean. Wifi is good working.
The breakfast was perfect with a lot of different kind of foods.
Remember it look likes the hotel has a swimming pool but it is not from the hotel and you can't use it.
There where some parking places but it was a bit busy.

Overall a nice and basic hotel on a nice spot!
Thank you hotel Jadran for our stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kriden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The Jadran hotel in Split is a bit of an odd place. In fact the building is part of the fomer training center of the Croation waterpolo team and served before as accomodation for coaches and (I guess) players. It makes that you are staying in a sport complex and it shows in the design of the hotel. Nothing wrong with that but keep in mind that the rooms with seaview are actually looking out over swimming pools which these days are used to give mostly younger people swimming lessons. It’s not accessible for hotel guests so if you are in for a swim, you will have to divert to the little beaches in the vincinity.
And as swimming lessons start early in summertime (7am), don’t forget to pack earplugs if you want to sleep a bit longer.
The room itself is pretty nice. Nothing fancy but at least the airco is working perfectly. The door is still locked with a good old key , which you have to return to the reception everytime you leave the hotel.
Breakfast is OK with a decent choice and can be taken outside, however don’t expect a great view as the terrace is enclosed between the different pools.
Big plus of this hotel is the location, which is at walking distance of the city center so you can leave your car at the hotel at all times. There’s a big (free) parking lot about 50 meters from the hotel. It’s probably the best solution to park your car if you want to use it before noon as the little car park in front of the hotel is completely congested during the first hours of the day (remember the swimming lessons going on).
In summary, despite the fact they turned part of a the sport facility in a ‘hotel’, I can recommend the Jadran as it’s a good base to visit Split.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as we were on the start of our holiday and wanted somewhere that wasn't too expensive. All in the hotel is about what I would expect, it's not high end however at the same time it's not trying to be, having read some not such good reviews I think people need to manage their expectations. It's walking distance (and a pleasant walk at that) from the centre of Split passing plenty of nice bars and restaurants along the way.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HAW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews