We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jadran
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$537
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Split)
US$97
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Gajeta(Split)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$184
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Kastel 1700(Split)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jupiter Heritage Hotel(Split)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
12
27
36
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
27
36
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater polosun loungersold townstay there againdiocletian's palacetaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Great location with a lovely walk into Split centre. Rooms spotlessly clean, seaview - overlooking water polo pool which added interest. Staff were very helpful. Good breakfast. Beach bar next door for sunset views and drinks. A perfect base for a week exploring Split and the islands.

Room Tip: Request a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 394juliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here for 4 night for Ultra 2017. it's your average hotel ok size rooms, nice firm beds, decent size bathrooms and the most important thing is that it was clean! Cleaners would come every day, change the sheets, take the towels give us new towels and sheets and clean up the room. They were always helpful asking us if we need extra towels, soap or body wash.
They had a 24-hour front desk. The staff there were always helpful, telling us what to see, how to get there, booking excursions and taxis for us. There was also a free breakfast which was decent and they had a bar. They were also kind enough to give us classes and a small bucket of ice when ever we wanted.
The best this about this hotel is the beach bar which is around the side. Had lots of seating and sun loungers to chill on, if you wanted a drink you could go up to the bar or let one of the waiters get you one. They had a nice chill out music playing and if you got too hot you can just into the sea to cool off. It was awesome! best hangover cure.
The only bad thing I have to say about this place is the late check out fee that they charged us, 90 euro! To check out at 2 instead of 10.
In summary great place, good location if you want to go to ultra and to see the old town, amazing beach bar, clean and the staff are very helpful.
The bad rooms are on the small size, don't do dinner and the late checkout fee and way too high.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel. We came to watch our South African School team play water polo. I wanted to put a review on as the manager was so incredibly kind. We were. It exactly guests at his hotel yet he let us use his toilets and log on to his wifi for our Uber driver.
The view alone needs it's own review. What a special place.
The pools are amazing. Clean and well looked after

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank WendyDaffarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located quite close to old city center on the edge of nice park with parking space in front of the hotel. Rooms are nice, lately renovated but bit small. Breakfast is average, not according to modern hotel standards (eggs, ham, butter, sausages...). Wiew to the seaside from first floor to island Ciovo is breathtaking. Price for overnight stay with breakfast is 110 EUR what seems to me a bit high - but in comparation with other Split hotels - still reasonable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Domen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

A Disclaimer to Start... If you are used to staying at Marriotts, Hiltons, Westins, Intercontinentals, etc, and that's what you're expecting, you are going to be sorely disappointed...

Rooms are small. VERY small. The bathrooms are even smaller. Beds are twin sized, and they give you one blanket that will barely cover a tall male such as myself. We also found that the bedside lamps, while present, had no outlets to plug into...

All of that said, after our initial shock, my father and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here! It was inexpensive, and close to the water and Diocletian's Palace (A 15 minute walk). Mattresses were very comfortable, and the staff were incredibly polite/helpful. There's also a decent free breakfast in the morning if you're up early enough.

All in all, stay here if you're not super choosy, and plan on being out a lot instead of staying in your room....which should be the case anyway if you're in a city as unique and beautiful as Split.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mcissell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews