We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude waiter”

Restaurant Spalatin
Ranked #128 of 480 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In the center of Split, the most beautiful city in the world, we want to welcome you to our restaurant Spalatin. Here we cherish the good tradition of family restaurants and their knowledge we guarantee the quality and high standards of food based on the first-class fresh seafood that surrounds us and Dalmatian hinterland where high quality meat, fruit and vegetables is present. Our professional and friendly staff will do everything to make you feel comfortable and help in choosing foods. We offer the seafood and meat grill, pizza and pasta.Our specialty are delicious lasagne, pizza and noodle dishes.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We were 12 persons ordering dinner. The food were ok, but the young people in the family were treated badly by the waiter. The pizza was not the one they ordered, and when they asked the waiter why he didn't serve the right pizza, he was very rude and came whith a stupid explaination. We didn't get a new pizza, and the waiter started yelling to another waiter while he was pointing and laughing at our family. It was NOT a pleasent experience.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We were recommended a restaurant by our hotel but that one didn't have any vegetarians options. Luckily we stumbled on this one right next door.
It had numerous veg options and tasty too.
They have a lovely outdoor plaza area to sit in.
Their Grilled mushrooms and Grilled vegetables were delicious.
The Veg pizza and the Margarita pizza both were good. The spinach lasagna was great too
The House wine was good.
Staff was good and service quick.
Would definitely recommend it

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank DimpleAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

We walked by and then decided to give the place a try .it was like eating ina croacean home. The older waiter was a papa and the younger like his daughter. The food was very good. The pasta delightful great appetizers. When. I looked at the bill it was very inexpensive so great value for good home made meals

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jwb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Spalatin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review!e.
We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We stumbled upon this place on the edge of the old city on a quiet Saturday night.

It has a large outside seating area, but just 3 tables inside in a rundown "dining" room. We sat outside despite it being a bit chilly.

My wife had the lasagna which she liked. I had the mixed grill which I loved. I'd suggest one mixed grill for a couple with salads and bread for a more-than-large-enough dinner.

Our evening was extra pleasant because there was a wedding reception going on across the square and they had a very good singer who entertained us for our entire meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fcfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Spalatin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review and we are sorry for any inconvenience.
We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Friendly waiters, clean, great pizza, amazing chips, good beer! What more could you possibly want (oh yes, free wifi too!).

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Spalatin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review!
We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Spalatin also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Restaurant Spalatin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing