We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Optimal location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ROOM ARCHIE ***

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
due_passi
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Optimal location!”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Room Archie is situated in the very heart of Split, in the old Diocletian Palace. You won't find a better location in Split. It is also very close to the main bus station and ferry dock.

We enjoyed our stay of one night in Room Archie. The apartment served all our needs and the bed was the best bed we slept in during our trip as it was large and the mattress and pillows were very comfortable. The apartment was quite spacious for it being such an old house, except for the bathroom which is on the small side, but very clean and with a good shower.

The owner was kind to us, responding promptly to our e-mails prior to our arrival, helping us to find bus schedules and when he heard that we needed to take the airport shuttle the day upon our arrival he printed a timetable for us.

Summarized, this is a very good place to stay for a couple of days in Split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Perhaps it was a little dark because no direct sunlight enters the apartment as it is surrounded by other tall palaces.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvirtue83
Bayswater, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation in great location”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is in a fabulous location in the old town, close to everything. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Approximately 20 minutes walk to Batvice beach, 15 minutes walk to the Ferry terminal/airport bus. The apartment was spacious with a separate sitting area. A bar fridge is available. The owner was very accommodating and let us leave our bags in her apartment until check in time. My only criticism is that the apartment was difficult to locate at first. The address provided is a watch shop. To get to the apartment you need to pass the watch shop, turn down an alley way and then go up a flight of stairs. To prevent confusion these instructions should be provided when booking. We would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Dear Heike, thank you for taking your time and giving a review regarding apartment Archie. From your comments it is obvious that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent stay. Upon your arrival, apartment was cleaned up. We clean and maintain our apartment regularly and we do care about our guest, cleanliness and quality of our service. During check in time, we specifically told you if you if you have any questions, requests, or complaints you can contact us in any time and we will respond immediately. Obviously from your comment you weren't satisfied with our service, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you had to endure during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liviaugus...
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
715 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: posizione, pulizia
Liked least: indirizzo non esattamente corrispondente all'esatta ubicazione della camera
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
I'm very happy you enjoy the stay in Split
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing