We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
223
72
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
72
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city hotel minibus great location freshly cooked eggs the hotel staff tv channels diocletian's palace krka national park lovely hotel sea front superior room pedestrian area the staff were extremely helpful easy walking distance central split small hotel hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 302 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

This was a genuine oasis of air-conditioned calm in sunny and warm Split. I can certainly recommend Room 7 - a superior double with two (yes two) balconies - one of which was pretty sizeable with sunbeds and a small table and chairs - ideal for sitting out in the evening. The room itself was large, the bed very comfortable and the shower powerful and as warm as you want! Bathroom facilities were very modern with nice toiletries. The room was also exceptionally clean. The hotel is a stone's throw from the Diocletian Palace walls and a few minutes stroll to the Riva but very quiet as it's just away from the hustle and bustle - so a great location. Also a nice garden and excellent restaurant. To top it all the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and organised a boat trip for us plus provided their own drivers for a tour of Krka National Park and transfer to the airport.

Room Tip: Can only recommend Room 7 as that was the only one we were in. However I noticed someone had a roof terrace!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarulTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Marul, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars and for recommending us to the travelers. We hope they take your advise and book with us as well. Thank you for all of your praises and positive feedback. We am very happy that you had a great experience and we can't wait to welcome you back again.
Best regards from our entire Hotel Marul Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was everything it said it was, the staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfast had plenty of variety and a really nice outdoor setting. The hotel is walking distance from the city centre and ferries. Strongly recommend staying here, we had a great time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 73Hedwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarulTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Marul, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive and great five star review on Trip Advisor.
We are so glad to hear that you have spent an enjoyable time with us.
Kind regards from Hotel Marul Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Our 4 nite stay at Hotel Marul for family of 5 was outstanding. It was the cozy downtown / close to old city hotel we expected, where we were given 2 rooms in their own little wing affording us just enough overall space. We had only 5 min walk to start of shopping promenade, so most convenient, and parking was ideal in sizable lot with easy in/out as we traveled to a great canyoning adventure one day. Staff were outstanding could not do enough to help, and advised us of great stops on way to Dubrovnik. Very good breakfast with attentive service, who were also helpful with wine buckets/ice, towels for boating, whatever we needed.

Room Tip: They are a bit cozy but ask for wing location as that was quiet and afforded a bit more space.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2016719ta-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarulTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Marul, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Guests,
It is inspiring to read your review and how wonderful was your experience with us! We appreciate your kind words of praise.
There is no bigger reward for our efforts than to have a guest as satisfied with all our hotel has to offer as you are.
We enjoyed having you as our guest, our team is looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards from our entire Hotel Marul Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

I agree with all the other 5 star reviews. We loved the Marul for its charm, elegance, comfort and efficient, friendly service. We had Room 7 which has one small and one large, nicely furnished terrace. Breakfast was superb, inside or on the terrace, and we really appreciated the abundance of a good variety of lovely fresh fruit and good bread as well as cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, cheeses, cooked options and more.
We would like to return to Split and would choose the Marul again.

Room Tip: Room 7 is large and has 2 terraces, one with excellent loungers and a table and chairs.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lolly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarulTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Marul, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Guests,
What a pleasure to hear that you spent a wonderful time with us!
Your compliments have been relayed to the entire team, who was very excited about your review. We are all very flattered by your kind words.
We enjoyed having you as our guest.
Best regards, Hotel Marul Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel; VIP Rooms offer breakfast with a surcharge and the breakfast is at this hotel. I cannot speak of the hotel itself but breakfast here was absolutely amazing. The service was incredible and our server was fantastic; she is super nice n friendly. By far the best breakfast we had in Europe. The establishment is super clean n very up to date. Bathrooms were spotless.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarulTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Marul, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your review of hotel Marul.
It was a pleasure to read your kind words, and that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, and central location. We hope to welcome you back to The Marul in the very near future.
With kind regards, Marul Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews