We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
226
72
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
72
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel minibus old city great location freshly cooked eggs diocletian's palace the hotel staff tv channels airport pickup krka national park lovely hotel sea front superior room the staff were extremely helpful pedestrian area easy walking distance central split small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in this hotel, clean and very convenient to the walled city which made it easy to walk to wherever we needed to go. Their breakfast was simple but met our needs. The only frustration was all the angled ceilings and my husband kept banging his head-not fun especially at night when you are navigating in the dark.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Right near the centre of Split (Diocletian's Palace) but in a very quiet area away from traffic. Excellent accomodation, wifi, breakfast and extremely good evening restaurant. Staff very attentive but not intrusive. This hotel made our holiday. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in there appartment for four nights. Great air conditioned app with balcony with all mod cons . Free WiFi. Breakfast at hotel was included in price was excellent great selection and good friendly service . Would strongly recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank bernardcdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Fantastic location with super-easy access to Split Old Town. I'm sure that there are more luxurious hotels in Split, but Marul was a great choice for our family. We had two rooms, both of which were comfortable and clean.

The back door to the hotel is steps away from the historical center of Split and an easy walk to everywhere in town.

Breakfast was included in what we felt was a very fair rate given the high season (and we were able to save 5% by paying in cash -- Euro, Kuna or Dollar with latest exchange rates and no commission).

What really stood out however is the staff. From communicating in advance of our stay, to booking a car from the airport and ongoing friendly and helpful advice. We even had the driver take us to the dock for our ferry to Hvar (which would not have been an easy walk with luggage and navigating the many piers).

Absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drosen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights prior to a cruise.
The room we had (no:7) seemed to be the best in the hotel - two balconies, one with sun beds on, large and comfortable king sized bed and large shower cubicle.
The receptionist was very helpful, pointing out various places to eat.
A short walk away is Split harbour with an abundance of restaurants/bars.
Breakfast at the hotel was freshly prepared with the normal continental selection and a number of hot dishes.
Staff are all very friendly and the chef was quite happy to prepare a snack lunch for us as we awaited our cruise pick up.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Clive Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews