We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
136
146
62
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
146
62
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop jacuzzi old city diocletian's palace hot tub rooms are small deluxe room small alley hotel is located palace walls the breakfast area stayed only one night walk in shower restaurants and bars reception staff are bell tower google maps mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Had a good 2 night stay here in a second floor room with comfy queen size bed, large bath ( with jets -but they didn’t work unfortunately) . Quiet.
Really great breakfast with huge array of choices ( previous reviewer must have showed up late perhaps?) . Coffee out of a machine -but actually pretty good . We found the staff very helpful. But the best feature of all is the incredible location: just steps from the Diocletian palace square- Marvelous!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank navigator153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

The location couldn’t be better, in the middle of the palace, it is amazing. Breakfast was not 5star, but certainly sufficient. The hotel and rooms have issues but the staff more than make up for it. They could not be more helpful with anything asked of them. Our friends changed rooms to have a walk in shower, no trouble and the move helped by the red haired cleaner who is lovely. The rooms are small, silly arrangement in one we stayed in with a huge bathroom, small bedroom. Big spa bath but means you have to climb in it to shower which is dangerous. And basin a bad design, just seemed like water constantly on a slippery floor. On the way back from out cruise we ended up in a room with sloping ceilings which was not sufficient height, constantly dodged banging our heads. So rooms not great but staff were!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chexz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

As part of our Croatia trip, we spent five days in Split near the end of August and had the good fortune to have chosen this hotel when booking our stay. For those of you who expect North American standards for luxury and space when traveling in Europe (particularly in old cities and towns), my advice is to stay and travel in North America but for those that have a more global perspective, this place is excellent. Charming, modern and well-appointed rooms and an unbeatable location inside the Diocletian Palace will not disappoint. The staff was professional, friendly and incredibly helpful. Snezjana and Jan, please pass on our thanks to the rest of your co-workers! You guys are wonderful! Thanks. We hope to pass your way again, sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pizzaandsushi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I stayed in a large first floor room with a double bed and sofa, stone walls and wooden floors. The bathroom was also large with a walk-in shower (two heads) and a jet-bath. The location within the Diocletian Palace is extraordinary. The staff were very helpful; one of them even took my suitcase to the ferry I was catching.

Though I stayed only one night, I would recommend this hotel to anyone stopping-over in Split, or spending longer in the city. Tucked away down a side alley, the hotel really is something out of the ordinary, while also being right in the centre of the things.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank jah326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

The room was tiny, the service was weak and unaccomodating, no pool and breakfast was terrible. This is only location, but that part is good! The elevators fit 2 people max and sometimes it can take 15 minutes to get up to your room unless you take the stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews