We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good hotel”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Split
Reviewed 24 September 2017

When I read some of the reviews about the location of this hotel,I started to look at other hotels to see if I could change my booking. As it turned out, I didn't change it and I'm quite glad we were away from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. Yes, it's a fifteen minute walk each way but if that's too much, then it's only 11 Kune on the bus. The bus stop is only a few yards from the hotel and coming back it's right across the street.
I don't think the hotel is worthy of 5 stars but only because i associate 5 stars with luxury and in my opinion this was not a luxurious hotel.
The spa was lovely and we were lucky to have it all to ourselves on the occasion that we visited it. There's plenty of variety for breakfast and the staff were always replenishing stock. All staff at reception were very helpful.
The only negative comment I would make is about soundproofing. We could hear the tv in the next room, the man snoring, other 'bedroom activities' (if you get my drift), a lady sneezing, not to mention of course, the usual comings and goings in the corridor.
Overall though, we were happy with our stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as I suspect you'd have street noise at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KJH-ABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear KJH-ABZ,

We are really glad and very much appreciate your feedback.
We are delighted to hear that our colleagues were able to provide such a good service to you during your stay and that you had a chance to enjoy our local area, your guestroom and the hotel amenities during your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Diana Garifullina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

The desk staff was rude and unhelpful from everything to answering where soemthing is to having problems with room keys. The indoor pool has only 6 lounge chairs and when the bubbler in the center of the pool comes on the room echos. The bar menu did not have the current wine list and some of the meals were misrepresented. And this is a good hotel?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear luvrson,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us.
I am very sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
It would be very important for us if you could help us by contacting me directly on info@hotel-atrium.hr.
My intention is to learn more from your experience and find out a way to avoid the experience you had with us.
I would be eternally thankful.

Warm regards,
Diana Garifullina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Had a clean, large room and hearty breakfast. It was just a stop on the way to Lake Bled, and fulfilled our need for a good sleep. Was with a group for dinner, so did not try the restaurant for that, but breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Joyce M,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on your recent stay at the Atrium hotel.
We are so pleased that you had a fabulous time and hope to have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Diana Garifullina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with spacious rooms which they were well decorated and have all facilities. Hotel is about 15 walks away from old town. There is shopping mall right next to the hotel and also a casino. Stuffs at reception and breakfast restaurant were so friendly and helpful. On the last day we were supposed to check out so early about 4:30 and have already asked for breakfast boxes. They prepared them very well with generosity and when we asked for hot tea and coffee the prepared then so quickly which is appreciable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ssarmedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Ssarmedi,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Atrium hotel.
I was happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that is mainly contributed to the professional service extended to you by our staff.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you back, upon your next visit to Split.

Warm regards,
Diana Garifullina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel. Can't rate staff highly enough. Very very helpful. We were upgraded and had a very light and airy suite. Open balcony was excellent if the view a bit disappointing. Car park facility in building and excellent Spa facility etc. restaurant was disappointing, the food was bland. Size of the suite was very large.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Claire S,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Atrium hotel.
The subject of your review has made us very happy as service depends on our team and they did deliver once again. Our Front Desk and Concierge team are a fantastic combination.
We do take your comments on board in regards to the breakfast selection. If you wish to discuss this details further, I would love to hear from you on info@hotel-atrium.hr.

Warmest regards,
Diana Garifullina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Hotel was arranged as a part of cycling vacation. Surprised by excellent quality overall. Large light rooms with plenty of space, tub and shower, mini fridge. Comfortable beds. We had two beds and we're delighted with full size in place of common twins in Europe. Had a room on 5 th floor, the front desk was accommodating to move us to the quiet side away from traffic. Transport to old town is easy using bus # 9 for 11 kuna. There is a mall 2 minutes away for groceries and few clothing stores. Hotel has a superb pool with sauna and steam room. Breakfast is a good average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite traffic side. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racoon0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Racoon0,

I would to thank you for taking the time to describe your stay with us.
It seems from the beginning till the end the experience was excellent and therefore we have succeeded.
You had the chance to enjoy all outlets and that tells us that we work as a team and the consistency is there. Definitely good news and reinforce our willingness to want to be the best.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Diana Garifullina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel absolutely doesn't deserve 5 stars, but 3. Service, interier, food is on level of 3 stars hotel. There are much better hotels in Split with 4 stars. Rooms are big, but are poorly decorated......

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ivic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Ivic V,

Your comments are much appreciated.

We are always trying to improve and guarantee a pleasant stay so please accept our apologies if we have not succeed this time.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you again,

Warm regards,
Diana Garifullina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 km away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.8 km away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
710 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#22 of 58 in Split
169 reviews
1.3 km away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Address: Domovin.Rata 49A, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#7 Spa Hotel in Split
#15 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range: $121 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing