We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but make sure you are on upper floors, not on street side”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Split
Reviewed 8 October 2017

It was a short walk to the old town, basically a straight line to old town. I was on first floor, on street side, so I found it too noisy. Some friends stayed on the non-streetr, and they said it was completely quiet.

The room itself was large, bed comfortable, breakfast was decent, not a huge selection, but very reasonable. It had a casino attached.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not face street. Or stay at least 5 floors up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chunjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Yes, it's a bit of a walk to the old town but this was overall a good hotel, maybe not quite up to its five-star rating though. We had a spacious and quiet (as per our request) room at the back with a massive and comfy bed. The curtains actually met in the middle (rarer than you'd think!) and blacked out the gorgeous Split sunshine well. Oddly, although the hotel website states all rooms have a bathtub, ours only had a shower in the corner of a huge bathroom - but with one of those convertible bath/shower taps which was weird! We arrived to a complimentary fruit basket and some bottled water, and the toiletries were refreshed daily.

The breakfast was fine, although nothing spectacular, and the staff were friendly. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings. The spa looked good (we didn't use it) and the fitness centre (which we did use) was very well-equipped. There were three or four English TV channels, all news, but some other channels had subtitled English programmes we could watch. There was a lot of space to hang clothes but some more drawer or cupboard space would have been useful.

We asked if we could see the Roman ruins in the basement but sadly could not as they were having some work done - next time, then, as we would be happy to stay in the Atrium again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaisyHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel not well located vis-a-vis proximity to downtown. Restaurant was satisfactory, a bit sterile. Service was good. Hotel had a past-its-prime feel. Slept well. Busy street.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Booked a very last minute 3 day city break in Split and this hotel seemed reasonable.
As mentioned in previous reviews it is situated about 15 minutes(to 20 minutes if a very slow walker) walk away from Split (Old town) central where all the sights are. It is a very easy walk,slightly downhill from the hotel along the busy main road leading to/from the city centre. Although very safe it is not the most scenic of walks as busy traffic to one side of you and a mix of shops,cafes and bars on the pavement side of you. You can always catch a bus (No.9?) from right outside the hotel if you prefer but we walked each and every day. The hotel is very modern.Our room was very large with a nice and rather massive bed which was very comfortable. Bathroom also large.Shower over bath but a powerful and hot shower. Maids/hotel staff all polite and smiley. Breakfast also pretty good with a good selection of hot (scrambled eggs/sausages/veg/beans etc) and cold-fruit,yoghurts etc. No complaints. All clean and well looked after. Lacking a bit of wow factor/ atmosphere overall. The bedroom walls were a little thin so you could hear other people in rooms around you but no antisocial neighbours so not disturbed.Although the bed was very comfortable and we slept well it was a little creaky.
Important tip: We caught the airport shuttle bus on arrival.Driver was kind enough to drop us off directly outside the Atrium hotel-as already stated,it is situated on the main road leading in to Split! 30 Kuna each-pay the driver on the bus at the airport.
On our return which was on a Sunday morning (11.20am flight) we caught the 8am Bus No.37 from the bus stop directly outside the hotel (on the other side of the main road as going out of town). This costs 17 Kuna and the bus ride (slow local route so multiple stops) took 50 minutes direct to the airport.(compared to 25-30 minutes if we took the shuttle bus but this would mean we would have to catch a bus/taxi to downtown Split to the central bus station and then pass back past our hotel to get to the airport which would be a waste of time and money-total journey time would have been more than 1 hour and cost a lot more!). We did not have time to use the spa facilities at the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 210 looked out the back of the hotel.Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkyMark383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Booked the wrong dates (I know, my fault entirely!) and when I contacted the hotel they refused to offer any sort of refund or a room on the correct dates for which they definitely had availability. They offered me a rate of €250 per night which was WAY more than I had originally paid. Won't be attempting to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I found the bedroom and bathroom updated and modern, but the location was a bit undesirable. It was a relatively short walk to the old city; however, I didn't like walking home in the dark. On another positive note,the breakfast buffet was great!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Leigh Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This 5 star hotel is very smart inside and the bedroom was excellent. The bathroom even had two sinks, as well as a bath and shower. (The shower was over the bath, but good for power and temperature.) There is a bar and restaurant downstairs

The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the old town and it is quite a walk to any decent restaurants. Unfortunately the food at the hotel's restaurant was rather second-rate for the price.

The breakfast was OK, without being exciting; it was trying to cater to a variety of different tastes. There is a swimming pool and well-equipped gym downstairs. The staff were helpful, and this was a popular hotel. Recommended if you don't mind walking to the tourist areas (or taking the bus).

Room Tip: The gelato booth down the street is well worth a visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth187054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 km away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
1.8 km away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
710 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#22 of 58 in Split
169 reviews
1.4 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Address: Domovin.Rata 49A, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#7 Spa Hotel in Split
#15 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range: $121 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing