We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hosts drying rack big bed washing machine number bus bus stop minute walk on arrival old city toaster balconies harbour supermarket taxi walls
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here last week, it was booked for 4 nights. The location is great as it’s situated within new Dubrovnik and only 10 minute bus ride to old Dubrovnik. It’s a 5 minute walk to the strip full of bars and restaurants aswell as the beach!

The apartment is super clean, we didn’t have the harbour view but it really didn’t bother us.

Christine who owns it is lovely as well as her family! Unfortunately our trip was cut short as I had a miscarriage whilst being in Dubrovnik. Christine and her family were amazing for us in this terrible time, they booked a taxi for us to the hospital and ensured we were okay. They booked all our transport back to the airport and Christine’s mum gave me the warmest hug. Thank you to your family ❤️

Hopefully we will be back to enjoy the beautiful city again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Getaway625927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Adria apartments. It was comfortable and spotlessly clean. There was a microwave, toaster, fridge and kettle. Large double bed, very comfortable. Owners lived on site and were very accommodating, friendly and happy to impart their local knowledge. Supermarket very close. Bus stop for no.6 bus to Dubrovnik was only 5 mins walk away. I would have no problem recommending Aria for a short visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights, we had the back room which is just a room and bathroom, we really enjoyed it. Big bed, clean, big enough for 2! The lovely lady who I assume owns it didn't speak English but we were able to communicate perfectly! If you do struggle she gets her (son?) to translate for you!
Close to Lapad which has a beautiful beach and strip of restaurants!
cute shop at the end of the street or a large shopping centre just 500m away near the bus station. Bus 6 to old town which cost about $3aud
Lovely beach close for sunset and swimming, very enjoyable! They even let us checkout late free of charge because they have no one else coming that afternoon!
Thank you for having us!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank pdf1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The apartment was very comfortable and spacious, the kitchen is well stocked with everything you could want. The bed is split in to two as it has two large single mattresses, reasonably firm but quite thin. There are two balconies, one with a table and seating, the smaller one gets the sun and is perfect for drying washing, bathing suits etc and there is a drying rack provided along with a small washing machine. The WiFi worked well and there were enough plug sockets to charge up phones, tablets etc.
There is a decent cafe 5 minutes walk away along side a bakery. The café only offers drinks but you can get a varied selection of pastries from the bakery to have with your coffee (Americano with milk was my choice) and very reasonably priced. It's also right next to the bus stop to travel in to the old city with a tickets available from a booth or newsagent on opposite sides of the street.
There's a supermarket behind the café which was useful for bottles of water, juice, crisps and snacks. The sandwiches were good here too and very cheap wine!
The owner doesn't speak English but her daughter translated for her on arrival. We got a taxi in as it's a little tucked away but you could get the bus in from Dubrovnik centre and walk around to the apartment easily if you arrive during the day, we were late due to flight delays and didn't want to try and find it in the dark. I would definitely recommend this place, it was perfect for the two of us.

Room Tip: Great views across the harbour especially of the cruise ships which arrive and depart daily in the front one bedroom apartment
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pjb0st0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

First, try to arrive during the day. Street is very tough to navigate by car. We got free on-site parking. owners speak mostly HR, German, and a little English. Not a reliable source of service (periodic issues with hot water, television, internet, and not around to provide basic tourist info). owner did hurry thru some vital info at time of check in. The apartment was FABULOUS! Clothes washer <hard to decipher wash options>, Generous deck/patio with Huge view of cruise ship harbor and the Dubrovnik Cross. (note: i doubt all rooms will have this deck and view)
Close, steep walk to city bus and inner harbour walk. The apt. was clean and spacious and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Wifi is NOT dependable. ask for a room with a view of the harbour!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeattleTravelLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews