We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family stay with incredible pool”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Itravel0f...
Aussie
2 reviews
“Fantastic family stay with incredible pool”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for a week with 4 children and they were entertained the whole time. The pool was a fav for everyone with many a hours spent cooling down. The house itself is well laid out and has everything you need in it, with seperate areas for each family.
Mosquitos weren't ideal when outside so don't forget your bug spray, but other than that we had a fantastic time and highly recommend this lovely villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Managing to gather all the family together ( 8 adults & 3 children) for a holiday is usually special enough.
However having the privilege of doing it at Villa Bruna made it extra special.
Villa Bruna is wonderful both inside and out.
We guessed from the images that the outdoor space would be stunning and were not disappointed.
But the indoor space and facilities were even better than we expected.
Villa Bruna's location was also perfect for exploring the old town and the other delights of the Dubrovnik area.
Rafaela was very helpful and attentive and ensured we had everything we needed for a perfect holiday.
I cannot recommend Villa Bruna highly enough - if you want the perfect place for a large group in Dubrovnik, this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & outdoor space were perfect
Liked least: Nothing disappointed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alida S
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, even better than photos!”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for two weeks, first week an older group of family members and the second week with our grown children and their partners. The villa was a huge success with both groups. The first week we used the cooking facilities more, the outdoor kitchen was fabulous and had wood and charcoal provided. The second week the pool saw more use, and we ate out more. Everybody agreed, though, that the villa surpassed expectations. The beds are super comfortable, and the bathrooms clean and functional. Do have Rafaela show you how to use the washing machines, as it took us a while to figure them out. Rafaela is a super hostess, she even found a doctor to make a home visit for us! We sure hope to come back sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oasis Near Old Town”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villla Bruna was perfect for our two families including 5 kids 6-13 yrs. old. The owners were quite accommodating, friendly, helpful w/lost luggage and answering every question.

The villa had a beautiful pool w/nice furnishings, complete kitchen - just a great place from which to explore Dubrovnik!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S
Crook, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have recently just returned from a week long stay in Villa Bruna with my extended family and can honesty say we had an amazing time. The villa is exactly as it looks in the pictures, you won't be disappointed. The hosts pero and rafeala could not have been more helpful and they have thought of everything you could possibly during your stay. The house was lovely and clean with plenty of rooms and showers for everyone with towels provided for the house and pool. The pool and outdoor space is just right and we rarely spent anytime indoors during the day. The villa is only a 10 minute walk from the old town and a nice relaxing sanctuary after a busy day sightseeing. We were very sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We're glad that you liked the house and outdoors so much. We were glad to have you..hopefully next time too..with best regards. rafaela&pero
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovers
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL, AMAZING, FABULOUS VILLA !!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would just like to say a huge thank you to Rafaela and Pero for our wonderful weeks holiday in Villa Bruna. We were there as a large family group for my daughters wedding and it is just the nicest place. Its just as it looks on the photos. Every room was very clean, plenty of towels etc. Just a short 10 minute walk to the Old Town. Spent lots of time in the pool, such a relaxing holiday. Thank you again. Maybe will return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: having to leave it !!!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your nice words. We are looking foward to your next visit.
Rafaela&Pero
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKA87
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa was exactly how it looked in the pictures! The hosts were extremely gracious and kind. We had asked them to have the refrigerator stocked for us when we arrived and everything was perfect. The walk to the Old City took only 7 minutes. The pool was clean and large. We had 12 people stay in the house and we did just fine. There are enough bathrooms and showers for that size group. They even provided a cell phone for us to help us make reservations, confirm tours, reach them if necessary. This came in handy a lot through out our trip!

If I ever go back to Dubrovnik I wouldn't hesitate to book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Dear Anushka,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We always try to provide our guests the perfect holiday. We are glad to hear that we did not fail. We are looking forward to see you again in our Villa.
Kind regards,
Rafaela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing