We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
41
19
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
19
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared balcony self catering facilities minute downhill walk double room old town lokrum island private bathroom lovely terrace walking distance niko host accommodation steps luggage bus sea croatia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Great little apartment just outside the old town.
We only had one night, would have loved to have stayed longer.
15 minutes walk to beaches and old town.
I would definetly stay here again.
The host was very helpful.
He ordered a taxi for us early in the morning(0615) and was there to wave us off

Room Tip: Ask for bottom floor to avoid stairs. Balcony with views is on this level
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Loved this little villa. The host was friendly and helpful. He carried our ton of luggage all the way from our tiny little parking spot on the street, down and then up to our little suite. The suite was wonderful - two large rooms, each with unwatched by us flat screen TVs, LARGE (for central Europe anyway) beds, and our own private bathroom and kitchenette. Breakfast can be ordered, optional as I recall, and it was good too. I have zero complaints about the Villa.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Two adults and 2 children stayed comfortably in the studio at the top of the property. Lovely housekeeper made us feel welcome every day and Niko the owner was a great host. Located up the hill from the old town about a 10-15 minute walk managed comfortably. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Clea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Good option if you are looking for a clean, good room near old town Dubrovnik. The room (second floor) was clean and charming; however, the bathroom floods when showering and there was mold on the shower curtain. The common area is nice, but the balcony is the gem - right on the water with beautiful sunsets. There is a small beach down approximately 80 steps from the apartments. Villa Odak is located approximately 15-20 min downhill walk from old town Dubrovnik. There is a bus that will take you back up the hill, but be aware that it travels one way only and so takes 45 min to an hour to get back. Cabs cost around 50-60 kuna. We were provided with a convenient and free parking space for our stay, which was nice. Other guest reviews complained that the wifi was inadequate; for us it was slow and spotty but worked (we seemed to be the only guests during our stay).

One additional note: when booking (which we did weeks in advance), I was asked to provide an approximate arrival time (around noon). We were traveling by car from Split that morning and due to the closure of the main highway between the two cities, we had to navigate around through small towns and although it was a beautiful drive, we did not arrive at Villa Odak until 3-4PM. Niko (the owner/host) literally scolded me for not getting there when I said we would arrive before giving us a chance to even explain what had happened. I understand everyone has a schedule and things to do, but we were completely shocked at this behavior. This seemed the opposite of what others described in their reviews, but I think it was important to mention especially because we spent 2 weeks in Croatia staying in apartments and had absolutely nothing but incredible interactions with our hosts everywhere else we went. While a nice room and conveniently located, we would not stay at Villa Odak again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank traveler36528970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely and homely apartment with great staff and surroundings. The view was amazing and beautiful beach and the old town was only a walking distance away. The room was clean and neat, nothing to complain about.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 15saaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews