We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
20
13
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
13
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copacabana beach hot water number bus pool bar big balcony min bus ride sun loungers old town boiler akan toaster replacing supermarket croatia sea
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2015

My hubby and I stayed for 10 nights, on arrival we were met by Akan very pleasant warm and friendly, he showed us our apartment, which was very spacious and exceptionally clean, every thing was provided from a teaspoon to a coffee perculator, the towels were changed daily and the rooms cleaned every day.
There is a small pool which was scrupulously clean with sun loungers around and also a covered shady area to sit. It was lovely and tranquil, and a great area for sunbathing.

The bus is 2 min walk and the no 6 takes you to the old town, passing Gruz port, (which is a lovely place to have a stroll. You can buy tickets for the bus for 1 , 3 or 7 days which wil also give you entrance for several places of interest to visit such as the old town

walls and a few museums. For the energetic you can walk to or from the old town in 30 minutes, copacabanabeach is a short stroll awayy, avboat taxi to Cavat is a must With lots of SmAll secluded coves i recommend buying some jelly shoes ffor swimming asvthe beaches are very rocky and watch out for the sea urchins!!

A brilliant place to visit would highly recommended it.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a great view of the bridge and cruise ships, but other rooms hve more sun in the afternoon
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank millie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We were in a hen do so really only
Needed somewhere to lay our heads!
Apartments are good just for this as the pool bar was never open and the pool itself was small & was in shade by 3-4pm.
Towels were quite hard on the skin so don't get sunburnt! Air con worked fine & there was a safety deposit box so we could keep our passports safe.
The owner was a phone call away (although no phone for us to use in reception!) and was helpful in ordering us taxis.
Only a 5minute walk to the nearby pebble beach & 2 shops nearby to get essentials.
Wouldn't go back with the family because of the pool area but great for groups of friends.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank McGolpillott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Villa Erna is situated in the area called Solitudo. Five minute walk from Copacabana Beach which has good cafes and expensive loungers, two minutes to the number 6 bus which will take you directly to the Old Town in 10 mins, five minute walk to a local very comprehensive shop with a good baker. The nearest cafe / restaurant is next door and attached to the camp site just down the road. In other words Vila Erna is in a good location and we'll set up for visitors.
The first impression was that it was a pity that the Villa has an area of waste ground directly infront of it, but in this area there is still quite a lot of development going on. Despite this, the area lives up to its name, very quiet and peaceful when we visited at the beginning of June. The second impression was that the apartment was very spacious and we'll set up with a very pleasant poolside area, plenty of comfortable loungers and shaded areas. There is also a small bar which wasn't open while we were there.
The pool is small and unseated which made it only just comfortable for us, although as the week got hotter so the water began to heat up a little and became refreshing rather than bracing! Soundproofing is the only issue! Chairs being moved and heavy footsteps can be heard in the rooms below, but this wasn't too disturbing. Wifi is free but you may have to move around the apartment to get the best signal. Very nice spacious balcony and a second one off the main bedroom. Full air conditioning. Everything is very clean, the cleaning lady came in daily and was always very pleasant even when she had to clean and tidy around us diving in and out of the shower. The owner met us on arrival and was there when we left. We once had to ask for a battery in a handset to be changed and this was done straight away. I would definitely stay here again, very very good value for money.

Room Tip: The apartments higher up and at the front of the building have the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmySouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2015

My son and me came to Dubrovnik to spend some qualitytime and this nice appartment really enhanched that quality! Firstly, both Akan and Alen were both very friendly and service minded - arranged for the pick up from/ to airport, upgraded us to a bigger appt, let us on departure day stay the afternoon -, secondly the appartment, which was perfect. A big balcony where you could sit and chat mornings and evenings, good facilties to make your breakfast and afternoon coffee and good beds for sleeping.
The appartment had everything you needed, it was very clean and well looked after.
The bus stop into old town was just minutes away as well as the small mini-market where you could buy the stuff you needed for breakfast and snacks!
Just Perfect! Highly recommendable for anybody visiting Dubrovnik. You need this calm haven to rest after a tiring day trekking up and down the stairs and hills!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tjalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Villa Erna is just a short walk (less than 15 minutes) from Copcabana Beach, shops and restaurants and is situated a 15 minute bus ride from the Old Town of Dubrovnik. We were there off-season, however it was very quiet and peaceful at the apartment. As it was off-season we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment and the owner was very welcoming. There is free wi-fi in the apartment and we even had a bowl of complimentary oranges! The kitchen was very well stocked so you could happily cook if you chose to. The only problem we had was that the owner had offered to book a transfer for us to and from the airport. The driver arrived about 10 minutes late on pickup, but was almost an hour late on departure which made it very tight for us catching our flight. I would definitely stay at the apartments again but would book my own transfer in future!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoejaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews