We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Dubrovnik ”

Restaurant Dubrovnik
Ranked #22 of 469 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Dubrovnik is constantly proving its reputation as being amongst Dubrovnik's top class restaurants, serving a consistently good quality food with a distinctly modern Dalmatian twist. Situated literally minutes from the main street Stradun and just a stone throw from the popular Green market, featuring the most recognizable terrace in the Old Town, this delightful place is set in one of those secluded corners of the town's enchanting little streets, providing the guests with just an ideal level of privacy whilst still keeping the feeling of belonging to the old urban centre. Together with exquisite service, its elegance and inspiring ambience encourages return visits since it has been reopened in 2006.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had such a wonderful meal here. The atmosphere is absolutely gorgeous. The waiter was so friendly, informative and attentive. Our food was so delicious. It was such a relaxing and enjoyable meal. A must in Dubrovnik!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear K E,
thank you for a wonderful review. We are more then happy to see that you had "the best meal in Dubrovnik" at Restaurant Dubrovnik, and we are more than happy to see that you've enjoyed so much and that you found our service friendly, informative and attentive.
Thank you once again!
Kindest regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 694 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This place though centrally located is a bit hidden away up a set of stairs . Although no view the open rooftop setting is great . It is at the higher end with a quality selection of courses and great wine. The salt encased sea bass was absolutely superb !
Our best meal in Dubrovnik without doubt . It's very busy with plenty of the in people dining so don't leave booking too late.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank aussiedarkhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear aussiedarkhorse,
thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted to see you had "the best meal in Dubrovnik" exactly at Restaurant Dubrovnik, and we are more than happy to see that you've enjoyed so much and that you found our service impeccable.
Thank you once again! We hope to see you back here!
Kindest regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Our hotel recommended this restaurant, set on a terrace the layout is beautiful. The food and service were excellent, the best meal we had during our stay. The lovely owner came over to chat with us, he was so enthusiastic - breath of fresh air.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant, can't wait to return.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear JaneW75,
thank you for coming to our restaurant and for leaving us such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see how much you liked the food at our restaurant and how much you've enjoyed in general. Also, we are so glad to see how Slavko made you feel welcome and made your dinner more enjoyable.
Thank you once again and we truly hope you will give us a pleasure to welcome you again here!
Best regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation at Restaurant Dubrovnik for our first night in the city. We were immediately and consistently welcomed by kind and friendly staff, and very impressed by the great wine, fresh plates and relaxing ambiance.
We were a little caught of guard by the prices; expect to pay 1000kuna or $150 for an appetizer, two entrees and a bottle of wine. However, this also includes a small chef tainting and aperitif, so we cannot complain!
Make sure to make a reservation, which is very easy by email.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank klibbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear klibbey,
thank you for giving us a feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see you had a nice time at our restaurant, but we also wish that the prices did not affected the rating you gave us on TripAdvisor. However, we hope you can understand that the quality of the ingredients requires such prices.
Thank you once again for coming to our restaurant, for considering it "great meal"and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We were amazed when walking up the stairs to the rooftop terrace to find a completely different world. Although it was lunchtime we were warmly welcomed from the moment we stepped on the last step. The food was out of this world, the wine exquisite and the atmosphere very relaxing. We have not been to a finer restaurant in the world. Thank you again to the management and staff for making us very welcome on my wife's special day.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear ianvine,
thank you for giving us a feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to see you had a nice time at our restaurant and we are especially glad to see that you've chosen our restaurant for a special occasion - your wifes 60th birthday. Thank your for your recommendation and we hope to see you here celebrating your next birthday too!
Best regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.