We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Flores
Ranked #16 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Cannot recommend these apartments enough.
We stayed in number 3 for 2 nights and my expectations were exceeded. Perfect location, great rooms and great service.

Even if your not staying you have to grab a coffee and rum ball from sugar and spice next door.

Brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trasbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    37
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
47
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Near Oslo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here for the first night of a 2 weeks trip in Croatia and Italy. Very nice location. Decent apartment, and service minded owner.
We were met by the owner's son at the airport for transport to the apartment. It cost extra, but was _very_ convenient for the first day/night.
Somenone said "a bit pricey for what you get". I somewhat agree to that, but all in all it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We are an older couple.The apartment was perfectly positioned in The Old City, except for the stairs, but the family who own Villa Flores could not have been more helpful, taking our luggage upstairs on arrival and again on departure. We arrived independently and you do have to phone if nobody is there (the laundry is just inside the front door which is often open if cleaning staff are present) The family offer airport pickup or return for 35 Euros each way, a good service when pressed for time. There was no clock / radio when needing to set an alarm, but we managed to purchase one nearby. There were no instructions for the TV. The kitchen was spotlessly clean and more than adequate. There are several small grocery shops nearby. The bed was comfortable. The windows kept out the minimal noise from the narrow alleyway. Efficient and quiet air-conditioners in living room and bedroom. It was lovely being right in the Old City, especially as it was Summer festival. Numerous cafes and restaurants are on the doorstep. Tony's Pizzeria in the street behind Villa Flores was a particular favourite. We would not hesitate to recommend Villa Flores so long as steep stairs are not an issue.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WashysMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komodor, Owner at Villa Flores, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank You for Your compliments and a nice review. It was a pleasure having You as our guests. I hope we can meet again. Kind Regards Zdenka Miljak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

After a few days of hostels, this place was great. Clean, comfortable, private...

Pros:
Location is excellent
Clean
Private kitchen and bathroom
Towels provided
AC

Cons:
There is no on site management which is pain for checking in
Ran out of hot water quickly and bathroom flooded when you used the shower

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here for a couple of days (in the Rose apartment) and were very happy with it. The place was very clean and looks just like the photos on their website. The apartment is in a quiet side street. With shutters and windows closed we had no trouble sleeping in. The internet worked and was very fast. AC worked really well, In fact there were two ACs in the apartment, one in the bedroom one in the living area. Good if you have more than 2 people staying there.

The lady in charge was very easy to deal with and very friendly. We ended up being a few hours late due to traffic but she was very understanding. We also had a friend with us who decided to come to Dubrovnik at the last minute and needed somewhere to sleep. We knew our apartment could sleep up to 4 people so we asked the lady if she could stay there too. She said it was no problem and even brough us extra towels so that we would have enough (no extra charge). 

All in all we were very happy with place and would definitely stay there again. One last thing, payment is upfront upon arrival in either Kunas or Euros. Checkout is simply putting the keys in the mailbox on your way out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed in the Rose Apartment in the heart of the old town.

The owner's son picked us up at the airport. That cost €35 - roughly the same as a taxi but much more convenient and nice to see a family run organisation. His English was excellent and he was happy to chat about the area and local life. He dropped us at the Pile Gate where we met his mum who led us through the warren of streets to the apartment. We were on the second floor and the stairs are quite steep so I wouldn't recommend it if you are not reasonably fit but it was no problem for us.

The apartment is small but adequate for a couple or a family. It is recently decorated and spotless. The sofa bed was made up ready for us. The kitchen is basic but enough for breakfast. There are so many good restaurants you won't want to eat in. Air conditioning is powerful and the shower room is clean. The kids were pleased that they had wifi. The best thing about the apartment is it's location. You are two minutes walk from the centre of the old city. There is a cake shop next door which supplies coffee to take away and there are various grocery shops within a few paces.

The procedure for leaving was the mirror image of arrival. The owner escorted us back to the Pile Gate and took us to the pre-arranged car to take us back to the airport.

An excellent experience and I woould recommend it to anyone. (I have taken one mark off sleep quality as it was a little noisy - but then, what do you expect in a city centre?)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RNY99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komodor, Owner at Villa Flores, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Dear RNY93,
Thank you for this fantastic review . We all look forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards, Zdenka Miljak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Loved this apartment! Right in the heart of the Old City, down a picturesque side street, the apartment was a cool haven in the heat of the Dubrovnik summer. We had booked through Expedia for a very reasonable price and the apartment exceeded our expectations.

There is no reception, so you have to phone ahead to organise for the owner to meet you. We were very early, but they were happy for us to leave our luggage, so that we could go to a cafe for a leisurely coffee while we waited.

The apartment was air conditioned, so a relief from the August heat. The kitchen was small, but clean and well equipped. It had a fridge and small hob and a kettle as well as usual crockery etc. Free wifi and a TV. Lovely, clean bathroom with a powerful shower. Bed was very comfy with decent bedding and mattress. Children slept on the sofa bed in sitting room, which had been made up for our arrival, as we had requested.

We were only there for a night, but would definitely go back if visiting Dubrovnik city again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.1 km away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#6 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 km away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#4 of 174 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 482 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 km away
MirO Studio Apartments
MirO Studio Apartments
#1 of 174 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 km away
The Pucic Palace
The Pucic Palace
#18 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flores

Property: Villa Flores
Address: Svetoga Josipa 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Flores is a well renovated Medieval house located in a peaceful side street just a few steps away from Stradun; the main promenade.These attractive apartments are perfect for tourists who want to spend their vacation soaking up the atmosphere of the captivating Old Town. Their 4-star rating offer comfort and a high standard of modern facilities.In the villa, there are 3 apartments (2+2 capacity) and a studio apartment (2+1 capacity) – therefore being able to accommodate a total of 15 persons.Villa Flores can be rented as a whole or as individual apartments.Each apartment consists of:Living room, kitchen, double bedroom and bathroomThe fully equipped kitchen has oven, hob, refrigerator, microwave etcAir-conditioning throughoutSound proofed windowsLCD TV with satellite in the living roomFree internet connectionAs Villa Flores is located within the car-free Old Town walls there is no private garage, however you can park in the large public garage or in one of the car parks. Airport transfers can be organised ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Villa Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flores Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing