We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Flores
Nearby Hotels
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
US$452
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$986
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$130
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$184
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
69
40
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
40
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationquiet side streetpile gateundisturbed sleepold citytop floorwater heaterspacious apartmentthe sofa bedon arrivalfirst floorinside the city wallsheavy luggagesmall kitchenettethese apartmentsfree wifibeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel is right in the heart of the old town, and is the perfect location for exploring the sights of Dubrovnik including the Stradum and walking the fort walls. The apartment we stayed in was modern and spacious with a kitchenette, separate lounge room, bathroom and bedroom. Everything was clean and WiFi was included. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is a great little hotel in the very heart of old town. My room was on the first floor, and was very spacious and clean. Overall good value for money. However, I found that Villa Flores had a problem with the lock on the entrance door. When I wanted to exit the hotel, and the door was locked, it was almost impossible to get out. My friends visited me one day, and all four of us tried to get out with the key to no avail. After 20 minutes of trying we eventually had to pass the key out to someone walking by and they unlocked it from the outside. It can get very loud of a night, but this is to be expected being in the centre of old town. It must be also mentioned, that unlike the Trip Advisor classification, this isn't a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolo24Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had a lovely holiday in this modern apartment at the end of September/beginning October.
We were so glad we chose it! The location was absolutely perfect - right in the old town, close to everything you needed or wanted to visit. It even meant we could quickly pop home for something we'd forgotten half way through the day or even just for a quick rest from the sun!
Although it was so central it wasn't at all noisy from the street below or our neighbours and I slept soundly every night.

The bed was perhaps a little on the hard side (it didn't bother me) but the other facilities more than made up for it. The bathroom was superb - brand new and gleaming and the shower was spectacular!! 5 times better than mine at home! the kitchen and living room was spacious and equiped with a new TV, free wireless (which was very handy), large, comfy sofa bed, table, fridge, hob, sink, crockery and cutlery. If you were cooking meals you might have wanted a little oven or a microwave, but it was more than enough for us. A big bonus was the silent air conditioning which was very effective!

There wasn't a view from our apartment, but we were only really there in the evenings so it really didn't bother us.

We didn't get the airport transfer for 35 euros (which is what the taxis charge) because we'd read that the airport bus only cost 35 kuna each. I'd recomend this method of transport - it was cheap and comfortable - the coach was brand new and you got a great view. it also would have taken the same amount of time and stopped in the same place a taxi would have - at The Pile gate - a 5min walk from the apartment.

I would definitely recommend staying here. Its a lovely apartment, clean and modern and if I were to return to Dubrovnik, Id go back. The location was brilliant and the price fair.

Room Tip: I think the top room has a view but might be a bit smaller. (you'd have to double check this!) However for 2 people, our apartment (number 3) was more than large enough. 3 and 4 are probably better than 1 and 2 just because they have less traffic in the corridors.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jealousjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

a few weeks ago we were in villa and had a great time.stuff was helpful and nice.we also had a ride from airport.apartment is comfortable and everything is near by foot.the villa is in center of old town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bojana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komodor, Owner at Villa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Bojana,

Thank you for very nice review. I hope see you soon.
Kind Regards
Zdenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Cannot recommend these apartments enough.
We stayed in number 3 for 2 nights and my expectations were exceeded. Perfect location, great rooms and great service.

Even if your not staying you have to grab a coffee and rum ball from sugar and spice next door.

Brilliant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trasbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews