We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, welcoming, quaint oasis in old city!”
Review of Lucin Kantun

Lucin Kantun
Ranked #17 of 436 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This hidden gem is Tucked away in a narrow street just off the main street of Dubrovnik - Stradun. Lucin Kantun is a charming space that offers a diverse cuisine. The restaurant where innovative cooking and passion for preparing food mesh in a spectacular way. Lucin Kantun will surprise you with its traditional charm and a special approach to customer satisfaction along with a delightful choice of food. Come see what the fuss is all about!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Step away from the madness at this romantic yet warm and unpretentious restaraunt. The dishes are creative, the staff are warm and the entire vibe is simple. We came twice and spent hours with drinks and many courses of food made with love and care!

Thank Aleeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
so happy to read this review. We are very proud of our staff and we work very hard to be on the level that we can create memories for guest such as you are. Happy to hear that you enjoyed cuisine and setting.
Thank you for your contribution and we all hope to see you again.
Kind regards and best of luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was really amazing, had a fish pate, spinach and cheese rolls, mozarella and tomato salad and a vege rissotto. Everything was delicious and the staff was very much in service, they even pulled out some coushins outside on the street and made us comfortable while we waited for the table. Totally recommending this one :)

Thank Vid Grgur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
so happy to read this review. We are very proud of our staff and we work very hard to be on the level that we can create memories for guest such as you are. Happy to hear that you enjoyed cuisine and setting.
Thank you for your contribution and we all hope to see you again.
Kind regards and best of luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We went to Lucin Kantun on our first night in Dubrovnik after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We certainly weren’t disappointed - the staff were very friendly & attentive, we shared the seafood platter which was amazing & a delicious bottle of local wine. Highly recommend!

Thank oBsessed_rEsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,
first of all, we wish to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience here with the TripAdvisor community. It makes us happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Lucin Kantun and you felt like home. Your words are a big inspiration for us to stay on the high level and work even harder so we can create a memory for guests such as you are.
We wish you all the best in the future and we all hope to see you again in not so distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We came on a Tuesday evening, a 40 minute wait for seating for 3 people, but well worth it. The staff was super nice, we ordered wine which they served on the City steps (pillows provided) and enjoyed the atmosphere of Dubrovnik city streets.

Started with tapas which were very nice and the mains (pork in honey and duck with orange sauce side of apple/cinnamon puree) were so splendid that I'm writing this review even before my friend's even been served dessert.

Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Franjo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Franjo,
thank you for your trust in Lucin Kantun. It is our pleasure to hear that you had a great time in our restaurant and you liked our service and cuisine. As well, thank you for your kind words and war recommendation and we all hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Having only arrived earlier today I looked on Trip Advisor for some recommendations and this really stood out for me. I definitely wasn’t disappointed! We shared 6 of the hot tapas between the two of us, the risotto was our favourite but all of them were great. Great service and good value for the area too.

Thank BeccaS795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear guest,
first of all, we wish to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience here with the TripAdvisor community. It makes us happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Lucin Kantun and you felt like home. Your words are a big inspiration for us to stay on the high level and work even harder so we can create a memory for guests such as you are.
We wish you all the best in the future and we all hope to see you again in not so distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucin Kantun also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lucin Kantun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing