We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a wondeful welcome, stunnning views, lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Lise

main terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main terrace
main terrace house frontside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
main terrace
main terrace
house frontside
living room
livingroom
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
hallways
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
half bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
basthroom
bathroom
bathroopm
garden
brbq
garden
garden
beach nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
petermann...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wondeful welcome, stunnning views, lovely apartment, missing it already!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We've just returned from a wonderful holiday in apartment lise. Noemi and Vlaho made us feel so at home, fed us homemade cakes and drinks, and made us feel part of the family. The apartment has breathtaking views, and everything you need for a great holiday; the air con at night was really useful. The old town is a pleasant 15 minute walk, but there is a grocery shop and bakery nearby, as well as a few cafes/restaurants if you don't fancy a walk. There is also a great beach a 5 minute walk away. Wifi v useful for our teenager. All the balconies had a sea view, and you could find shade any time of day if you wanted, v useful on relly hot days, esp with a pleasant sea breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: we liked it all
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_North...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Unforgettable - would definitely recommend !”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have just returned from an unforgettable family holiday.
Apartment Lise was lovely, outstanding views, very clean and superbly equipped with all the modern conveniences (washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, air conditioning, flat screen TV with satellite and DVD player too). It is ideally located in a quiet residential area but within walking distance of the old town (the old town can be noisy in the evenings).

We arrived a little unsure about renting an apartment from the owners who also live on site but they were incredibly friendly without being intrusive.
You can arrange to be picked up from the airport by the owners, which we highly recommend. The cost was similar to a taxi fare and they are highly knowledgeable about the local area, the best islands to visit and best times of the day or week to visit different attractions. They both speak very good English.
If they offer you coffee then we suggest you take them up on the offer as they have a charm and warmth that is rare to find these days.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location, outstanding views and hosts
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands uk
Reviewed October 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The large balcony and owners.
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork, Ireland.
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed September 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon, UK
Reviewed September 28, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jandl2
Leeds
1 review
“Absolutely lovely apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed August 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I agree with the previous reviewers. Apartment Lise is an ideal apartment for anyone wanting stay just out of the old town of Dubrovnik. You will be very well looked after by the owners, Noemi and Rocco.
We went in July which is peak season for Dubrovnik so the old town was heaving, however the area around the apartment was very peaceful and quiet. It is in a residential area about a mile from the centre of the old town and a little nearer the port of Gruz, which provides another centre for evening walks and bars/restaurants.
The best thing about the apartment is the spectacular views from the balcony. You can sit and have breakfast watching the liners arrive and depart along the stunning coast. Behind the apartment there are mountains, so something for everyone!
The owners live downstairs and simply could not do enough for us. They gave us lots of help and advice, and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The apartment is well very equipped and generously provided with towels etc.
We had a boat trip to the island of Lopud, (very beautiful but very busy so go early for the boat.). We also took the local bus to Cavtat just along the coast which is definitely worth the visit.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a place just out of the bustle of the old town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the friendly owners
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing