We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
enj0ymyh0...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely little apartment right in the heart of the old town. Spotlessly clean with good basic facilities. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavender5...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lovely apartment - shame about the noise”
Reviewed March 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Stayed for four nights with our 6mth old baby in mid march. Lovely little place, but more suited to a couple without children we thought, as bathroom only accessible through bedroom and baby was in there (tight squeeze in the travel cot kindly provided!). Also glass door to bedroom so light was a bit of an issue when baby asleep. Fantastic central location meant we could pop back easily during the day and still explore most of the old town. Again, because we had a young baby we spent evenings in and found the noise of voices from other apartments was a bit of a disturbance. There was also very loud music coming from somewhere nearby one night and we had to move into the lounge sofa bed to escape. No toaster or bowls, so breakfast could be tricky, but kitchen is adequately set up for the odd meal in. Lovely friendly owner, Mrs Nike, lives on the top floor - and loves babies! Broken DVD player promptly replaced and generally good service from all involved.

We can see this would be a fantastic apartment for a young couple looking to party the time away. As for the city itself, the season was only just about to start so most restaurants were still closed and lots of repair and cleaning was going on - maybe better to visit at end march, although it was nice and quiet for our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu_Giles
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A wonderful base from which to explore Dubrovnik.”
Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
19
people found this review helpful

One word... WOW!!!

I guess we ought to say a few more words though!

Our stay, from 17th to 21st of October 2011 may possibly not have been so perfect had it not been for Apartment Nike, situated just off of Stradun, in a quite side street. Booking was easy, through tripadvisor and Marko answered our subsequent emails in quick time and no problems were encountered at all with that side of things.

Overview of services:

The service Apartment Nike offers - right from landing in Dubrovnik and using their own transfer service (which cost us 20 Euro and was faultless) to arriving to be greeted by Nike at the Pile gate and escorted to the apartment, and the stay in the apartment right through to the departure, again being escorted by the lovely Nike, again using their transfer service to the airport - was exemplary... faultless, simply!

The Apartment.

A perfectly formed little jewel of a place found right right slap-bang in the heart of Old Town to rest your weary feet after climbing the walls or myriad side streets during the day. Everything was there, even down to a sewing kit, which actually came in handy! WiFi was fast and fuss-free; great for posting the status updates and inevitable pictures back to family and friends at the end of a day! The bed was fabulous, and the inclusion of a duck feather/down duvet is just one of those things that count for so much as the cooler evenings rolled in. Cleanliness was just as you would hope - perfect! The small kitchenette adjoining the lounge area had everything you need to prepare small meals although the coffee maker was the most often used item, as there are restaurants of all levels literally seconds away!!!

Nothing seemed 'low-rent' or cheap including the apartments kitchen utensils, nor indeed the TV/DVD and HUGE library of English films beside the TV, which to be honest, were not used, but a great touch in any event, especially if one took a child and it was raining. The 2 ipod docks, one in the bedroom and one in the lounge, were very useful too. Aircon was there but not needed. The bathroom does what you expect of it, although I had a slight problem in regulating the hot/cold in the shower; my Wife didn't, so I guess that's more a criticism of my abilities than the services themselves!! :D

What else....

Oh, as a funny little tip - we would recommend putting the TV on when you get up and watching the channel 'Dubrovnik TV' which showed a live rolling webcam view from the bell tower down the Stadun, from which you could watch the sun filling the street whilst having a coffee and planning your day! Great fun - we loved that!

Summary:

All-in-all this is a fantastic, family-run concern, and it shows in the details. In fact it seems more like you become part of that family for those special days you're in their apartment and company.

As per the title, a wonderful base from which to explore the delights of Dubrovnik and a wholly recommended place to stay.


We were back home only two days before paying a deposit for a week in late May 2012 and are absolutely looking forward to returning to the amazing Dubrovnik, and the most excellent Apartment Nike!

Stu and Curly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches and attention to detail.
Liked least: Ermmm... seriously, nothing!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed September 22, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newry
Reviewed July 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
12
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Orleans
Reviewed May 21, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
12
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA, USA
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
9
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Hospitality of Marko's mom
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing