We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, Lovely apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Joanne N
Markfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 7 nights for our honeymoon,
It was perfect, situated right in the heart of the action but tucked away enough to enjoy some privacy.
Nice, clean and spacious apartment with flat screen and wifi
All modern kitchen appliances, modern bathroom, inside and outside dining area
Located in same street as the Marko Palo restaurant, absolutely amazing food - we ate there 3 times during our stay.
We were greeted by Marko on arrival who had a bottle of Cava chilling in the fridge with cakes, Marko's mother and Katarina (english speaking) were on hand to help us out.
The beach is a 5 minute walk away and most of the tours leave from either the bus stop 10 minutes away or the harbour which is a 5 minute walk also.
Bars, restaurants and shops are literally on your door step.
Would definately go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULESDAG
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“perfect central quiet apartment with excellent air-conditioning”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment close to main square in old town,vey easy to find as above MarcoPolo restaurant. Apartment clean and fresh with little kind touches of tea and coffee available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly S
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment has so much going for it but I have to admit, I would be happy staying in a shoe box just to experience the warm smile and touch of the arm from Grandma Nike. She is such a gem. Clean towels delivered and garbage picked up every other day and a freshly-made apple cake appearing on the table. Although she doesn't speak English, no words were necessary to convey that her intentions were to make us feel like part of the family. Oh and did I mention the tray of nice chocolate truffles on our arrival?

This unit opens up directly into the best restaurant in Dubrovnik, the Marco Polo, which is also owned by the family. It was so convenient to walk out our door and directly into dinner. For breakfast and snacks, the Konsum grocery store and a green market just steps away.

The apartment itself was very comfortable for the two of us. Although a little sparse on drinking glasses, we found everything else that we would need including an ice cube tray so we could get our American fix of "lots of ice" in our beverages. The air conditioner was a life saver after a hot day walking the city walls or opening the windows and back terrace door, created just enough breeze for cooler weather.

Even though you are in the heart of Old Town and over a restaurant, the sound-proof windows are amazing and you hear absolutely no street noise. Open them in the morning and you are treated to the peal of the church bells and the sound of a city coming to life.

The terrace, sandwiched in between taller buildings, didn't provide much sun or fresh air but did have an abundance of potted greenery to make it more pleasant.

We loved the location, close to the Old Port, steps from the Stradum and the entrance to the walls.

I also have to mention how easy it was to book this property. Marko was always so prompt and courteous with his replies and all communications were precise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the people
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54dee
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect week in a perfect apartment!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thankyou so much to Marko & especially his grandmother who made our week in Dubrovnik so special. The apartment Nike was just fabulous with every thing we needed for a wonderful week in this amazing city. The marco polo restaurant directly below the apartment was wonderful as well , we ate there 3 times while in Dubrovnik. I think Marcos grandma was the icing on the cake in this apartment, she left us the most delicious cake one day, would come in to empty our garbage every day & each time I spoke to her she would kiss me! Absolutely fell in love with her & would take her home if I could! A wonderful, wonderful week , we would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grandma & the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheBaxter...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tucked away, in perfect location.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For us, this apartment was perfect for our stay in the beautiful old city of Dubrovnik. All the city attractions were minutes away! On our arrival, we were greeted by the lovely Nike, who showed us up to the apartment, which has one bedroom, a lounge/kitchen and eating area, a bathroom and small outside space. There are basic supplies such as tea, coffee and sugar - which was much appreciated, a lovely touch. The apartment is tucked away off a small street above a restaurant, but it was easy to find from Pile Gate with the photo instructions we received. Any noise from the restaurant was not a problem for us as we were generally out until after it had closed (around midnight). We ate at the restaurant, Marco Polo's, a couple of times, it is run by one of Nike's relatives - it is well worth a visit! It was wonderful to be made welcome by the staff at Marco Polo's each time we returned to our apartment and to surprise restaurant diners when we stepped out the front door!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and uniqueness of apartment
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu_Giles
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant! We Really Cannot Recommend Apartment Nike Enough!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Well, what can we say that we didn't say back in October 2011 when we first visited and subsequently reviewed Apartment Nike. That review is some way back now but everything we said still stands! Please do read that review for more about the Apartment. As an aside to that original review, I have actually mastered the shower... it was definitely user error! :D

This time around we were, shall we say, more immersed in the spirit of the city, the surrounding area but more importantly, the people. The Croatians are simply lovely people, just so friendly! We spent many wonderful hours in the company of new good friends who make up part of the team. To Marko and Eva, thank you for the laughs, the drinks, the hospitality and for taking us out; here's to new friends...Živjeli!! To Marko (Snr) for doing the usual arranging and taking care of bookings and transfers and being there to quickly respond to our e-mails (you won't get away with not meeting us you know!!) and also to the Marco Polo waiters and chef too, but most importantly, to Mama Nike, for her hospitality - for letting us share her wonderful house, and also, for waking us up after we'd woken up at 6.30am on our last day at the planned alarm for our transfer to the airport at 8, only to have enjoyed the night previous with Marko and Eva a little too much, and 3 hours sleep meant we actually simply couldn't get up, fell asleep again and had to be roused an hour later at 7.30am by Nike, giving us 15 minutes to pack, clean the apartment as best we could in the time available and make the transfer to Dubrovnik airport! A little embarrassing but hey, when you are amongst friends and all that!

Sometimes, you just book somewhere and go away, stay in a nice place and return after a good holiday. You have good memories, and yet your place to stay is just that. Apartment Nike is more than that... so much more... it is something else entirely actually. If you want peace and quite too, it's all there (and that's pretty much what we did on our previous trips, but this time was special and will never be forgotten.)

Did we mention that this was our third visit... and that we're booking a fourth? Do you need further recommendation?

Just do it - go to Dubrovnik and fall in love, and maybe if you are like us, you'll feel tearful when you leave, but more than that, stay within the walls and if you can, stay at Apartment Nike and it will be that much more special!

As we said before, an ideal place from which to explore Dubrovnik!

Stu and Curly (again!), October 2013.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing