We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in Dubrovnik”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ELENA SUITE

the view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from the balcony
view from the balcony elena suite view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
the view from the balcony
view from the balcony
elena suite view from the balcony
th view from balcony 24 December 2013
view from balcony
the bedroom(new picture)
living room
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom & queen size bed
the bedroom..king size bed
king size bed-180x200
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ignatowsk...
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in this large, very clean apartment last month in Dubrovnik . Location is so perfect, walking distance to walled city and a nearby grocery store. The view is the best part of this apartment. It has a large terrace with table and chairs and a nice view or the city and water. Quiet and safe neighborhood. The owner, Jelena was so friendly and helpful. She arranged a driver to and from the airport and she also helped us get a rental car to use for 2 days, which was delivered right to the apartment. There is a free parking spot for use. The apartment was modern and updated. We received clean linens and towels during, our stay and there is a washing machine available in the apt. Jelena also had some wonderful chocolates waiting for us and some cold beers. I would highly recommend this place. It was so easy working with Jelena and Dubrovnik is a beautiful, historical city.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warren198...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013 and had a wonderful stay. Jelena met us on arrival late in the evening, she had left detailed instructions on all local transport options/times and available excursions. She made herself available throughout our stay in a non-intrusive way. She even ordered our taxi when we were running late on departure.

The flat itself is of really good quality. Lovely, comfortable bedding. Smart decor, spacious, luxurious shower. The golden selling point is the balcony, with a wonderful view over bustling and beautiful Dubrovnik and the idyllic island of Lokrum. It's also located only around a 10-minute walk from Dubrovnik old town, slightly uphill on the way back but steps can be avoided.

It was genuinely a perfect location, I'd recommend to anybody and would certainly stay here again ahead of any of the luxurious hotels further out of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony, bedding, location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare_Ken...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location, fantastic city!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We chose this apartment based on the glowing reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. The apartment is very well equipped, clean (it was even re-cleaned half way through our stay!) and a great place to relax and enjoy Dubrovnik. We stayed for a week and loved every minute.

The balcony offers a lovely view over the Old Town and the sea, and it is only a 5-10 minute walk to its centre. There are also lots of beaches/places to swim nearby. It was lovely having an apartment to use as our base giving us much more flexibility during our stay.

Jelena is a fantastic host, we had already been emailed so much useful information before we arrived and then she gave us more useful hints and tips when we arrived. There were lots of maps and guidebooks in the apartment to help too! It was also great having constant email contact with Jelena to help with timetables, questions etc.

I would really recommend this apartment to explore my new favourite city! I really hope we will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Facilities, location and information supplied by owner Jelena
Liked least: Nothing bad about the apartment - but it's Dubrovnik so be aware there are lots of steps to get around!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bec186338
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday in a lovely apartment!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My boyfriend and I recently visited this beautiful apartment in Dubrovnik. We had such a wonderful time and will definitely be visiting again!

The apartment was very clean and very well equipped. The rooms were beautifully decorated and both the kitchen and bathroom appeared to be new. The shower is nice and big with very good water pressure! The bed is also very comfy and big!

The view from the balcony was stunning and is definitely a highlight. The apartment is a short (10 min) walk from the old town - which has many lovely restaurants and bars. There are lots of stairs in Dubrovnik, but these can be skipped (Jelena, the apartment owner, gave us many helpful tips).

Jelena was absolutely lovely and extremely helpful. She emailed us with lots of information before we arrived - which enabled us to make the most of our holiday. There was also a guide in the apartment (made by Jelena), which was very useful.

Thank you so much for an excellent holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire apartment - the view and the decoration
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnie0582
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing