We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place and location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Office
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Stairs
Street
Swimming outside Longlook House
kitchen dining area
living room
First floor bedroom
First floor bedroom 1
Study room
Top floor bedroom
top floor bedroom 1
top bedroom
bathroom
bathroom detail
terrace
terrace views
Dubrovnik in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
402beth
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome place and location!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were two couples who stayed in the apartment for 4 nights. Loved the apartment and the location - close to everything in Old Town Dubrovnik!! The apartment is equipped with everything you need. We had one day of very heavy rain and loved being able to watch movies in the apartment - a fabulous selection of movies!! Azra, Seno, and Dino were wonderful to work with. Azra helped us with all of our questions and Dino took us on a wonderful 3 country tour!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L
1 review
“Beautiful Small House”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Almost at the top of the City, with a view from the top floor balcony of the sea. Recently renovated. Very comfortable and clean with fully equipped kitchen. A lot of stairs to get to it, but that is true of anywhere in Dubrovnik old town. House is 3 floors, ground floor kitchen and living room with dining area, 1st floor bedroom, study and bath, 2d floor bedroom, balcony and bath

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulus_Ma...
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent and quiet”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Longlook House is fitted to a very high standard and is spotlessly clean. It is in a quiet part of town and it's nice to sit on the terrace and get away from the crowds.

The only negative points are that we were brought to the accommodation and just handed the keys without being shown round and having things like where to drop rubbish off shown to us. Also, there is a large chimney obstructing the view from the terrace that the photo avoids by leaning to the right. There’s nothing that can be done about this, of course, but it’s somewhat misleading to miss it out. Also, the photo of people swimming outside Longlook House is actually outside the far Busa bar.

But these are small points. We had a fantastic time and the driver from the airport (Sena) was excellent. We were very sorry to leave this excellent apartment.

One more thing: when we booked in February, it was a total nightmare to pay for the apartment. Azra, the manager, was excellent but the booking system from Trip Advisor was terrible. It failed constantly and in the end I had to do a tedious bank transfer. Trip Advisor were no help at all. Hopefully this has been sorted by now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
Wezembeek Oppem
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation and super helpful agent”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Apartment wonderful. Location brilliant. Dubrovnik beautiful. From the old town gate to the apartment, there are a lot of steps to negotiate with luggage so our rucksack laden teenager was the most practical traveller in our party!

No car hire needed for dubrovnik, so we took advantage of the possibility to request an airport transfer from Azra who manages the apartment for the Uk owners. Senna, a driver met us at the airport and gave us information en route to the city, about a 25 minute drive. He helped us and our non rucksack luggage to the apartment, for which we were very grateful! On our return to the airport to collect a prepaid hire car we incurred some problems not least said car being unavailable. Azra was able to assist us to hire an alternative car and thus a holiday drama was avoided. Our return driver was kind and attentive and waited to be sure our car hire plan b was really working.

Really great service.

Dubrovnik was a great experience, the accommodation was great and I would recommend it. Services and attention from Azra and her team were brilliant. Thank you. An unforgettable few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnExp...
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“It's got it All.”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Vers nice house located right within the old city, within a stone's throw of the famed Busa cliff bar. It's got all the needed amenities, dishwasher, cable TV, Internet, washing machine (very handy when traveling with young kids) plus a beautiful small terrace overlooking the sea. Not cheap but definitely better value than a hotel. Unlike other vacation rentals, everything advertised was there and working perfectly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio!
Liked least: The upstairs bathroom is small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are working on making payments easier for our future guest, thank you so much for your understanding. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;