We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views from a very spacious apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Musladin

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
The 'Apartment Musladin' in the peaceful environment. Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Terrace
The 'Apartment Musladin' in the peaceful environment.
Terrace
Terrace
Building in the middle of the orchard
Terrace
Our apartment behind Dominican's Monastery Bell Tower.
Terrace
The view on apartment from Port of the Old Town.
Terrace
View from balcony to anchored ship and isl. of Lokrum
Terrace
Fortresses 'Minceta' and 'Lovrijenac'
Terrace
City walls and fortress 'Minceta'
Living Room
Old port and island of Lokrum
Living Room
The beautiful view on city walls at night.
Living Room
View on the sea from balcony at night.
Living Room
Nord room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Parents room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Middle room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom shower - parents room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Family bathroom with bathtube & washmachine
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living room TV
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Living room dining table
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Corridor
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Cruise ships on anchorage
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Cruise ship leaving
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Cable car going to the top of mountain Srdj
Second Bathroom
Arriving to our sailing boat.
Second Bathroom
Our sailing boat during the trip.
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Norma J
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful views from a very spacious apartment with lovely welcoming owners.”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Musladin apartments with a friend and we were very warmly welcomed by our hosts Nicola and Antonia. We had a large bedroom and bathroom each, a large well equipped kitchen, spacious lounge and balcony giving spectacular views over the Old Town and the island of Lockram.
Nicola had met us at the airport in his car and on reaching the road above the apartment, our suitcases were put on the zip-wire so we didn't have to carry them down the steps! Be prepared for many steps - we counted 266 from the Old Town up to our apartment! But the views made up for this.
Antonia had made us some sweet and savoury pies, and she gave us the last of the fresh figs from their tree - delicious! We went with them on their boat to the island if Kalocep and it was a perfect day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment and the space.
Liked least: A little bit dated in decor but it didn't matter - its a friendly holiday home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCTravele...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a perfect holiday in Dubrovnik, and much is due to the hospitality given by Nikola and his wife Antonija. They were wonderful hosts in every way. We were six adults and had plenty of room in the apartment. The view is spectacular, but it comes at a price to pay of the many steps up to it. If it was hotter, these steps would be very challenging to do on a daily basis as public transportation is not really an option. We enjoyed our sailing trip with Nikola and Antonija, rented kayaks for a sunset tour and had a great time touring the old city. I would highly recommend staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the hosts
Liked least: The steps to get into and back from the old city center
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect start to our holiday”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Nickola collected us from the airport and stopped at the supermarket on the way, to let us stock up on basics.
The 'steps of doom' (as the children referred to them), certainly keep you fit, but are a small price to pay for the view from the apartment, you won't beat it.
Nickola's ingenious lift for the bags is a welcome extra. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped and the regular morning gifts of fresh figs were a joy.
Quiet, peaceful location, but close enough to the old city.
Excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Lack of air con in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrigleyka...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing views, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your lovely apartment. You went to so much effort to make us welcome - brought us treats, gave us ideas for places to visit, and even took us to the ferry. Most importantly for us, you were so kind and concerned for our autistic son. We had a wonderful stay, and were able to relax with you.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly hosts, and the views
Liked least: I don't even like to say it, because it wasn't a problem really, but beds were a bit lumpy - not a problem for healthy guests but may be slightly tricky for light/sensitive sleepers.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rooms with THE view! Lovely hosts. Memorable holiday!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were collected from the airport by Nikola. He took the time to stop and show us the view of the old city from the coast road.
We arrived at the apartment to be warmly greeted by Nikola's wife Antonija and homemade cake and lemonade.....
The apartment is set back centrally behind the old city of Dubrovnik, the view is breathtaking of the city and Adriatic coastline. We found ourselves sitting on the balcony most evenings just taking it all in, something I will never forget.
The apartment is clean, spacious and has all the comforts of home. It's a ten minute walk down to the beautiful old city. However it may take slightly longer to return! We found the steps back were a good way of burning off our evening meals!
We will certainly return in the future. We highly recommend this accommodation owned by wonderful people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela_Bell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful- cannot recommend highly enough!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our apartment was located high above the Old Town with a stunning view of the buildings and harbour below. There was plenty of room for all six of us and being there made our trip even more special.

Nikola and Antonija were wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough to make us welcome. The sea became a little rough on the boat trip we did with them and they were so concerned and reassuring when this made one of our group nervous. The meal Antonija cooked for us was one of the best we had in Dubrovnik. We are hoping to return to Dubrovnik again and will definitely stay there again if we do.

The walk down to the Old Town was easy enough and took five minutes, but a few of the group found the steps back up a bit daunting. There are plentiful taxis to help with this if it is a concern.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atltravel...
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nickola & Antonija are our favorite (new) Uncle and Aunt!! Love this place.”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Actually we spent 3 months here. during our stay we had friends from the USA join us for a week.
there are a lot of steps and a car is recommended for long stays like ours.
we travel every year for 3-5 months, sometimes on tours but usually renting a home base to drive from.
I have to tell you, in 15 years of doing this - these are the sweetest people we have ever rented from!!
The house itself is well maintained and equipped. Of course, you can see the view - judged one of the top ten in the world. The sunsets are also in the top ten list.
the food is amount the best Europe has to offer - fresh seafood, organic vegies and meats and fine wines from local wineries.
One of the most beautiful coastlines in the world to drive and it's a short drive to Montenegro or Bosnia - I'll let you do your own research on these.
This is more about the house and the owners. Take my advise, from experience, you won't find better here - stay longer than a few days & you won't regret it - we are sure we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were #1 & the view #2
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing