We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% deserving of it's #1 rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“100% deserving of it's #1 rating”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

An amazing experience, and a wonderful hotel. Currently in the middle of a 3 night stay here in Dubrovnik. Setting is idyllic, with sumptuous views and terrific balconies that provide retractable sunshades and outdoor furniture. The hi-tech touches make all the difference to lovely, spacious and well-appointed rooms. Was fortunate enough to experience both the deluxe and 'apartment' accommodation here - and what a treat the apartment is. For someone who just came to Croatia off the heels of a Cannes stay at the iconic Carlton, this hotel was catering to a tough crowd - and it delivered. Already one of my favourite hotels in the world. Will certainly return!

Room Tip: Corner apartment = money well spent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businss_travell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments at Tripadvisor's pages.
I am very happy that you appreciated the style and architecture of the hotel as well as a nice apartment.
I am looking forward welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    321
    70
    10
    5
See reviews for
167
968
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here when I was funemployed a few years back. Location wise it's great...close enough to walk to town or just take a bus or cab...far enough from all the tour groups. The private beach is a stunning mix of blue green waters. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The morning breakfast was great...only upstaged by the beautiful views of the private beach and ocean

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice feedback about hotel "Bellevue", about friendly staff,about
our buffet breakfast.
Regarding your comment about private beach, according Croatian law the beaches can not be private. Hotel pays concession for the big part of the beach to be only for our guests, but second part of the beach is public.!
Thank you for mentioning cristal clear blue green water. Adriatic sea is clean and clear.
Should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future my team and I would be delighted
if you choose our hotel again.
Sincerely Yours,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just returned from three nights in this wonderful hotel, and would return like a shot! The hotel itself is beautifully placed on the cliff top above a lovely little private beach (exclusively for hotel guests), about 15 minutes' walk (uphill!) from the Old Town's Pile Gate, where the airport bus drops you off. The room (208) was immaculately clean with a wonderful balcony overlooking the sea, a decent-sized bathroom, plenty of storage space and comfortable beds. Everything about the hotel feels top-quality and the staff clearly take a great deal of pride in working there. Little things like the outside-facing glass elevator with views over the beach, and the restaurant being built around a full-sized palm tree all add to the overall impression that this is somewhere quite special. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was excellent - wide choice of traditional cooked and cold choices, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. The bar has a nice atmosphere in the evening, especially if you can sit outside on the terrace. My only minor criticism would be that the bar menu is somewhat limited and quite pricey - but not indecently so! If the weather isn't brilliant, there is a very pleasant indoor (infinity-style) pool with a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.

For a little final touch of luxury, the hotel can arrange a limo transfer to whisk you back to the airport - for not very much more than the cost of a local cab. This was a wonderful first visit to Croatia, and I would give this hotel the very highest possible recommendation! (One final thing to note - the hotel itself is not brilliantly signposted if you're arriving on foot. The tourist kiosk in Pile Gate can give you a local map and directions, which are pretty straightforward).

Room Tip: It appeared that there were a small number of rooms with no balcony, but the vast majority have a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the hotel
"Bellevue" in Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that you appreciated the style and architecture of the hotel.
Thank you for your generous comments about our buffet breakfast and I hope that during your next stay with us that you will taste also food in our fine dining restaurant Vapor with mediterranean and croatian cuisine.
I 'll take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all my staff.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel " Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a special place with staff that go far beyond normal reception duties. Setting is just perfect and if you want to save money book the no- balcony rooms off season which are corner rooms with views both sides and windows that open onto the beach below. It is an amazing small hotel that deserves its rating, also quite beautiful and no, I do not have shares in the hotel but have travelled a lot and think this deserves praise. Walk into town. We changed to sister hotel Dubrovnik Palace, great facilities but too big and package tour type hotel. Miss you Bellevue.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zabi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guests,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. !
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor
pages. Hope to see you soon with us again !!
Best regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Most enjoyable lovely rooms with wonderful seaview and good service.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginialaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor pages !
We look forward welcoming you back soon
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have just returned from a 6 night break at the Bellevue Hotel Dubrovnik. It was just wonderful and one of the best hotels we have stayed in around the world.

On arrival we were greeted and shown to our room. We were given an upgrade to a room with a balcony (Room 103). Even though other reviews have said go for a room with a high number, we were over the moon with our room, the view from our balcony was stunning. We were so grateful to the hotel for upgrading us (and we didnt even ask them too!!)

The room was a good size, very clean, lovely bathroom with wonderful free bath products. The room was cleaned every day and the maid came round every evening to offer a turn down service on the bed and 2 free chocolates !!

The breakfast was fantastic and well stocked. We sat on the restaurant terrace in the glorious sunshine every morning. Each day there was always something different. Cereals, juices, hot food such as saussages, bacon, eggs, omlettes made to order, fresh bread, cakes, jams, fruit and cheese. The manager is always on hand chating to the guests most mornings which it great for picking up and tips on places to visit or if you have an issues with your room etc etc.

We ate in the "Spice Lounge" restaurant based in the hotel the first night. It was a little pricey but we thought it was well worth it as a treat.

The hotel is situated in a wonderful location. It takes around 15 minutes to walk to the old town. Its a little harder work coming back up the hill, but there are plenty of benches along the way to sit for a few moments and enjoy the view.

Also visited the spa one afternoon at the hotel. I didnt have any treatments, but did use the pool. A great space to relax and unwind.

All in all this is a wonderful hotel and you cant go wrong booking it. All of the staff are wonderful and cannot do enough to serve its customers. Dont bother looking at other hotels - book this one !!!!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a room with a balcony, the views are amazing and its just lovely to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the detailed and positive feedback on Tripadvisor's pages
regarding the service provided in the hotel, many thanks for mentioning our location,
nice and clean rooms,,rich buffet breakfast,helpful staff.
We hope that you will come back to the hotel Bellevue in the near future !
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were guests at the hotel for 3 nights recently. The view from our balcony room was magnificient, looking out on the small bay and cove where the hotel sits up the cliff from the shore; our room was very comfortable and well-appointed in a contemparary manner including a large flat-screen TV with several English-speaking channels. The bath was large with an array of up-scale soaps, shampoos, body-gels, etc. compilmented by bath towels that were about 3' X 5' and luxiourisly thick. Robes and slippers were furnished.

While we expected the 5-star rating to reflect superior service and amenities, and we received those, we did not expect the personal services that the hotel provided far above and beyond what one would normally expect of any hotel. Upon the evening of our arrival, my raspy throat that started a day earlier had become a very uncomfortable case of bronchitis. I had a similiar experience a few years back while traveling that resulted in pneumonia. Mindful of this, the following morning I inquired at the reception desk if they could direct me to a doctor. They showed much concern and said they would have a doctor come to our room. He arrived within 30 minutes. He confirmed my self-diagnosis and wrote two Rx for me, directing me to a pharmacy about 2 blks away. Consequently, my problem began to improve almost immediately and was only a minor irritant for the balance of our trip. For the remainder of our stay, each time I passed through the lobby, whoever was on duty inquired about how I was feeling.

We had driven from Zagreb in a rental car, however its insurance would not allow us to drive it to Montenegro for a day trip. In speaking of this with the personnel at the reception desk, they arranged for a local car with a GPS, but upon preparing to leave, we discovered that the GPS did not work and the rental agency did not have others available. The young doorman who was helping us called one of his colleauges who was off duty, and that young man came from home to bring us his personal GPS to use for the day trip to Montenegro.

Needless to say, this service only enhanced our enjoyment of this hotel which possess some of the most magnificient views of any place we have ever stayed. The breakfast buffet provided a large number of offerings and the food in the restaurant was about as good as it can get. One morning while having breakfast on the outdoor deck, the hotel's general manager came through and visited at each occupied table, a gesture that shows the concern this establishment has for their guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atexscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor pages regarding your recent stay
at the hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik.
Thank you for your generous comments about the service provided by our staff.
I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with them.
Our aim is to provide a personalized experience for each and every one of our guest and I am happy to know that we succeded.
We look forward welcoming you back soon !
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.0 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
608 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,920 reviews
3.2 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
2.9 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing