We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sea View and Access to Beach Average room and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Sea View and Access to Beach Average room and Breakfast”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have just returned from this Hotel 10 nights. Classed as 5 Star. We booked a "superior " Sea View Room but the room was small with small balcony and bathroom. Breakfast was buffet and was average. Both room and breakfast 3 star. Cost of food very expensive. Good seaview with access to beach. Good pool.
Staff very helpful and the hotel was spacious. 20 minutes into the old town. Would not recommend staying here for more than 4 days and most people when we were there did not stay for long periods

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.
I am really sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations in certain aspects.
I appreciate your positive comments about friendly staff,nice pool and nice sea-view from your room and I will be happy to share your comments with my team.
Regarding the size of your room , surface of the room, bathroom is 29 m2,while surface of the balcony is 5,5 m2.
Our suites are more spacious from 56 m2 untill 110 m2 and in a case that we have availibility
we are always willing to upgrade our clients and I am sorry that you did not tell us anything during your stay with us.
As in April swimming season does not start yet we always ecourage our guests to take
advantage of our highly trained concierge staff regarding informations how and where to go to
explore not only old city of Dubrovnik but also its surroundings ; inland and islands.
Croatian coast is very beautiful and has more then 1000 islands and small islets.
Regarding our buffet breakfast more then 100 different items are displayed every morning and also you could order a la carte without any charge.
I appologise for any disappointment caused and I would be more then grateful to receive further details in order to review and improve our offers for your next visit.

With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    318
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
163
949
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

An amazing experience, and a wonderful hotel. Currently in the middle of a 3 night stay here in Dubrovnik. Setting is idyllic, with sumptuous views and terrific balconies that provide retractable sunshades and outdoor furniture. The hi-tech touches make all the difference to lovely, spacious and well-appointed rooms. Was fortunate enough to experience both the deluxe and 'apartment' accommodation here - and what a treat the apartment is. For someone who just came to Croatia off the heels of a Cannes stay at the iconic Carlton, this hotel was catering to a tough crowd - and it delivered. Already one of my favourite hotels in the world. Will certainly return!

Room Tip: Corner apartment = money well spent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businss_travell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments at Tripadvisor's pages.
I am very happy that you appreciated the style and architecture of the hotel as well as a nice apartment.
I am looking forward welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here when I was funemployed a few years back. Location wise it's great...close enough to walk to town or just take a bus or cab...far enough from all the tour groups. The private beach is a stunning mix of blue green waters. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The morning breakfast was great...only upstaged by the beautiful views of the private beach and ocean

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice feedback about hotel "Bellevue", about friendly staff,about
our buffet breakfast.
Regarding your comment about private beach, according Croatian law the beaches can not be private. Hotel pays concession for the big part of the beach to be only for our guests, but second part of the beach is public.!
Thank you for mentioning cristal clear blue green water. Adriatic sea is clean and clear.
Should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future my team and I would be delighted
if you choose our hotel again.
Sincerely Yours,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just returned from three nights in this wonderful hotel, and would return like a shot! The hotel itself is beautifully placed on the cliff top above a lovely little private beach (exclusively for hotel guests), about 15 minutes' walk (uphill!) from the Old Town's Pile Gate, where the airport bus drops you off. The room (208) was immaculately clean with a wonderful balcony overlooking the sea, a decent-sized bathroom, plenty of storage space and comfortable beds. Everything about the hotel feels top-quality and the staff clearly take a great deal of pride in working there. Little things like the outside-facing glass elevator with views over the beach, and the restaurant being built around a full-sized palm tree all add to the overall impression that this is somewhere quite special. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was excellent - wide choice of traditional cooked and cold choices, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. The bar has a nice atmosphere in the evening, especially if you can sit outside on the terrace. My only minor criticism would be that the bar menu is somewhat limited and quite pricey - but not indecently so! If the weather isn't brilliant, there is a very pleasant indoor (infinity-style) pool with a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.

For a little final touch of luxury, the hotel can arrange a limo transfer to whisk you back to the airport - for not very much more than the cost of a local cab. This was a wonderful first visit to Croatia, and I would give this hotel the very highest possible recommendation! (One final thing to note - the hotel itself is not brilliantly signposted if you're arriving on foot. The tourist kiosk in Pile Gate can give you a local map and directions, which are pretty straightforward).

Room Tip: It appeared that there were a small number of rooms with no balcony, but the vast majority have a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the hotel
"Bellevue" in Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that you appreciated the style and architecture of the hotel.
Thank you for your generous comments about our buffet breakfast and I hope that during your next stay with us that you will taste also food in our fine dining restaurant Vapor with mediterranean and croatian cuisine.
I 'll take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all my staff.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel " Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a special place with staff that go far beyond normal reception duties. Setting is just perfect and if you want to save money book the no- balcony rooms off season which are corner rooms with views both sides and windows that open onto the beach below. It is an amazing small hotel that deserves its rating, also quite beautiful and no, I do not have shares in the hotel but have travelled a lot and think this deserves praise. Walk into town. We changed to sister hotel Dubrovnik Palace, great facilities but too big and package tour type hotel. Miss you Bellevue.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zabi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guests,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. !
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor
pages. Hope to see you soon with us again !!
Best regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Most enjoyable lovely rooms with wonderful seaview and good service.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginialaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor pages !
We look forward welcoming you back soon
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have just returned from a 6 night break at the Bellevue Hotel Dubrovnik. It was just wonderful and one of the best hotels we have stayed in around the world.

On arrival we were greeted and shown to our room. We were given an upgrade to a room with a balcony (Room 103). Even though other reviews have said go for a room with a high number, we were over the moon with our room, the view from our balcony was stunning. We were so grateful to the hotel for upgrading us (and we didnt even ask them too!!)

The room was a good size, very clean, lovely bathroom with wonderful free bath products. The room was cleaned every day and the maid came round every evening to offer a turn down service on the bed and 2 free chocolates !!

The breakfast was fantastic and well stocked. We sat on the restaurant terrace in the glorious sunshine every morning. Each day there was always something different. Cereals, juices, hot food such as saussages, bacon, eggs, omlettes made to order, fresh bread, cakes, jams, fruit and cheese. The manager is always on hand chating to the guests most mornings which it great for picking up and tips on places to visit or if you have an issues with your room etc etc.

We ate in the "Spice Lounge" restaurant based in the hotel the first night. It was a little pricey but we thought it was well worth it as a treat.

The hotel is situated in a wonderful location. It takes around 15 minutes to walk to the old town. Its a little harder work coming back up the hill, but there are plenty of benches along the way to sit for a few moments and enjoy the view.

Also visited the spa one afternoon at the hotel. I didnt have any treatments, but did use the pool. A great space to relax and unwind.

All in all this is a wonderful hotel and you cant go wrong booking it. All of the staff are wonderful and cannot do enough to serve its customers. Dont bother looking at other hotels - book this one !!!!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a room with a balcony, the views are amazing and its just lovely to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the detailed and positive feedback on Tripadvisor's pages
regarding the service provided in the hotel, many thanks for mentioning our location,
nice and clean rooms,,rich buffet breakfast,helpful staff.
We hope that you will come back to the hotel Bellevue in the near future !
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
3.0 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
3.2 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing