We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamara Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Apartments Milic(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Ivka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Adria(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
1,150
347
78
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
347
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachvapor restaurantspice barold cityminute walkl'occitane productscliff overlookingour honeymoonbeach restaurantsmall baystar hotelhotel guestsindoor poolbeautiful hotelbalcony roomstunning viewsupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

An amazing experience, and a wonderful hotel. Currently in the middle of a 3 night stay here in Dubrovnik. Setting is idyllic, with sumptuous views and terrific balconies that provide retractable sunshades and outdoor furniture. The hi-tech touches make all the difference to lovely, spacious and well-appointed rooms. Was fortunate enough to experience both the deluxe and 'apartment' accommodation here - and what a treat the apartment is. For someone who just came to Croatia off the heels of a Cannes stay at the iconic Carlton, this hotel was catering to a tough crowd - and it delivered. Already one of my favourite hotels in the world. Will certainly return!

Room Tip: Corner apartment = money well spent!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businss_travell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments at Tripadvisor's pages.
I am very happy that you appreciated the style and architecture of the hotel as well as a nice apartment.
I am looking forward welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here when I was funemployed a few years back. Location wise it's great...close enough to walk to town or just take a bus or cab...far enough from all the tour groups. The private beach is a stunning mix of blue green waters. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The morning breakfast was great...only upstaged by the beautiful views of the private beach and ocean

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice feedback about hotel "Bellevue", about friendly staff,about
our buffet breakfast.
Regarding your comment about private beach, according Croatian law the beaches can not be private. Hotel pays concession for the big part of the beach to be only for our guests, but second part of the beach is public.!
Thank you for mentioning cristal clear blue green water. Adriatic sea is clean and clear.
Should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future my team and I would be delighted
if you choose our hotel again.
Sincerely Yours,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just returned from three nights in this wonderful hotel, and would return like a shot! The hotel itself is beautifully placed on the cliff top above a lovely little private beach (exclusively for hotel guests), about 15 minutes' walk (uphill!) from the Old Town's Pile Gate, where the airport bus drops you off. The room (208) was immaculately clean with a wonderful balcony overlooking the sea, a decent-sized bathroom, plenty of storage space and comfortable beds. Everything about the hotel feels top-quality and the staff clearly take a great deal of pride in working there. Little things like the outside-facing glass elevator with views over the beach, and the restaurant being built around a full-sized palm tree all add to the overall impression that this is somewhere quite special. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was excellent - wide choice of traditional cooked and cold choices, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. The bar has a nice atmosphere in the evening, especially if you can sit outside on the terrace. My only minor criticism would be that the bar menu is somewhat limited and quite pricey - but not indecently so! If the weather isn't brilliant, there is a very pleasant indoor (infinity-style) pool with a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.

For a little final touch of luxury, the hotel can arrange a limo transfer to whisk you back to the airport - for not very much more than the cost of a local cab. This was a wonderful first visit to Croatia, and I would give this hotel the very highest possible recommendation! (One final thing to note - the hotel itself is not brilliantly signposted if you're arriving on foot. The tourist kiosk in Pile Gate can give you a local map and directions, which are pretty straightforward).

Room Tip: It appeared that there were a small number of rooms with no balcony, but the vast majority have a balcony with sea view - I would highly recommend getting one WITH a balcony to enjoy the hotel at its best. Because the hotel is built into the cliff-face, reception is on the top floor, which is slightly confusing!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the hotel
"Bellevue" in Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that you appreciated the style and architecture of the hotel.
Thank you for your generous comments about our buffet breakfast and I hope that during your next stay with us that you will taste also food in our fine dining restaurant Vapor with mediterranean and croatian cuisine.
I 'll take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all my staff.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel " Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a special place with staff that go far beyond normal reception duties. Setting is just perfect and if you want to save money book the no- balcony rooms off season which are corner rooms with views both sides and windows that open onto the beach below. It is an amazing small hotel that deserves its rating, also quite beautiful and no, I do not have shares in the hotel but have travelled a lot and think this deserves praise. Walk into town. We changed to sister hotel Dubrovnik Palace, great facilities but too big and package tour type hotel. Miss you Bellevue.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elizabeth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guests,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. !
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor
pages. Hope to see you soon with us again !!
Best regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Most enjoyable lovely rooms with wonderful seaview and good service.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virginialaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor pages !
We look forward welcoming you back soon
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews