We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
1,264
367
78
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
367
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach vapor restaurant spice bar minute walk old city l'occitane products the cliff our honeymoon beach restaurant small bay hotel guests indoor pool star hotel beautiful hotel balcony room stunning views upgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We had a great week at the Bellevue: special things....

Hotel sits on its own sea cove, so views from our balcony were superb: we enjoyed those views every late afternoon.

Hotel has its own access to the sea cove, so swimming in the sea is easy and wonderful: the sea is calm, clear blue and safe.

Staff at the hotel were excellent: warm, interested, interesting..........do anything to help. Our local rep, Nikolina, fixed everything including cars to the airport: she was just outstanding.

The hotel is a decent walk from Dubrovnik old city, but it's enjoyable exercise. At some times, the "mobs" of cruise ship passengers can be unhelpful, but we learned to "choose our times" to avoid them. If we didn't wanto walk back, we took the Number 4 bus, arriving outside the hotel.

Overall, our first time in Dubrovnik: wonderful city and people, and Bellevue hotel was the perfect base for us. The view from the hotel is fantastic, and you can swim in it!

Room Tip: We had 406: balcony view and privacy were excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Malcolm S,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to share your experience! It is our pleasure to read that our hotel was a perfect base for you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. Also, we are glad that you found our staff excellent, warm and interesting. We hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, super nice staff, really good restaurant. Walking distance, almost a mile, to the City Walls. Did not give it a 5 star rating because it's just not quite as nice as US or other major European city hotels that are. Just know that going in. Get a residential suite if you can; we were upgraded to one and it was big and very nice with 2 full bathrooms.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Ashley L,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and restaurant. Also, we are glad that you have found our staff nice. We hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This is a lovely boutique hotel that is set on a cliff overlooking the ocean and a nice little bay and beach from our suite. The suite was spotless, all the comforts, nice shower and bed and nice selection in mini bar. Elevator goes down to beach level - lounges and chairs for guests. Much variety in the buffet breakfast but you can also order from the menu to be served inside or outside on the terrace. Service was perfect in every area - friendly and eager to help. Reception can help you with any need. We very much enjoyed out stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scom4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear scom4t,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to share your experience! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your suite and that you found our service great. We hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

I am typing this review from our balcony at the Bellevue, on the last night of our wonderful stay. This is a beautiful boutique hotel. It is only a 15 minute walk from the walled city. The hotel is perched on a cliff top overlooking the ocean. We are staying in a suite which overlooks the exquisite little bay and a swimming beach. Apparently the beach is open to the public, but is hard to access- except for hotel patrons, who take a private lift ! There are plenty of umbrellas and deckchairs, and a bar, and towels are free to patrons.

Our suite is lovely. Well appointed. Good bed, Good shower.

The restaurant here is very impressive, and each night dinner is accompanied by live background music. One night we had a saxophonist , and last night a brilliant vocalist accompanied by an acoustic guitarist

Breakfast ( included in the tariff ) is perfect for everyone -so many options.

The concierge has been very helpful with recommendations for tours. There is also an onsite spa and a hairdresser ( who cut my wife's hair superbly ).

Very reluctantly we have to leave tomorrow, but will definitely be back.

If you can stretch the budget to a room or suite with an ocean view, do so - you will have a view you will long remember.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean view room if possible .
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Tim G,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write so nice review! It is our great pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your overall stay and that we have met your expectations. We are glad that you liked your suite, beach are and breakfast. Thank you for mentioning our concierge and hairdresser. We are glad that you would like to return to our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Hotel by the sea. Clean and nice hotel. Polite and helpful staff. Very good breakfast which you can enjoy inside or outside. Room was good and extremely tidy bathroom of Marble. Spa with the Finnish Sauna and nice pool was worth of visiting. You can take the elevator all the way down to basement and go to patio or beach. It was nice to walk to the old town about 1 km and go to dinner to one on many good restaurants

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Jari-Helsinki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Jari-Helsinki16,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your room and that you found our hotel clean and nice as well as staff polite and helpful. We hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews