We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
347
682
299
77
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
682
299
77
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa maria salt water sea view half board the bus bars and restaurants old town pool bar travel kettle storage space sea water thomson rep building work the main hotel plenty of sunbeds second week breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Never a 4 star hotel ! Air conditioning in room didn't work, the temperature outside was well over 30 so the room was stifling. The bedroom was tiny, the fridge in the bedroom didn't work either. The food was none too clever, most of the time it was barely warm. The salads were good but monotonous. Desserts were always the same never changed all week.

Room Tip: Do not have garden annex rooms, they are poor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016

I should point out that I was only there for 3 nights. I found it a bit of a curates egg. Good location for walks and bars/restaurants, reasonably good food, near to Dubrovnic Old Town, and the best "library" I have ever seen in a hotel. Price of drinks in the hotel was quite reasonable. I loved the wine waiter, the wife asked if a certain wine was OK, I was halfway through telling her he was hardly going to say "No" when he said "No" and recommended a cheaper, and very nice, wine.
However it was disappointing that no water was supplied at meals, and a bottle was, I think, about £2.50. We had a shower that leaked from under the shower tray and mould on the bedroom wall opposite where the bidet was in the bathroom (room 424). As mentioned in other reviews, you can't check in until 2pm.

Despite this it was OK, and the acid test, would we go back....yes.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingdaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Grand Park Hotel is a few hundred yards from a lovely cove in Lapad Bay.There is a nice laid back feel in this area which is only 15minutes from Dubrovnik old town by bus There are a number of bars and restaurants directly next to the hotel
The old town is stunning though very busy even in early June. Visit the old town at night for a great selection of restaurants in a chilled atmosphere
The hotel staff were very polite and all spoke good English.Reception staff were very helpful when my wife took ill one night.I would definately return

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKman130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

This hotel should not be trading as 4 star.We booked as part of a package, having previously enjoyed wonderful holidays at 4 star hotels on the Istrian coast.
The Grand Hotel Park is a poor 3 star with terrible 2 star food!! They serve up the same things every evening with the poorest quality ingredients,which are then recycled the next day.The choice of desserts was laughable, portions of tasteless cakes and the same chopped bananas drizzled with a chocolate sauce or TINNED fruit.The meat and fish were completely tasteless, despite having access to wonderful local ingredients.
Our room ( 522 ) was very small although we did find the beds very comfortable,and was not cleaned properly throughout our stay.The shower door was broken and the runners very dirty.
The pool area is shabby with insufficient and dirty sunbed mattresses and the pool bar uninviting.
The hotel bar area is bleak and soulless although the cocktail waiter is knowledgeable and friendly.
Being denied access to the water machine at dinner seems petty,especially when requested by families with young children.
It is summed up by the two ladies who booked themselves into another hotel for two nights, during their seven night holiday,as they were so unhappy with the Grand Hotel Park.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 544lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

4 star..........you are having a laugh!!!
Where to start........Friendly and efficient reception staff, some nice waiting staff......and that is about it.
Unfriendly and unwelcoming entrance area, only 2 minute lifts to serve 7 floors. Room was adequate for 2 but was not cleaned to any standard. Sheets only changed once during 2 week stay.
Swimming pools were good, although did not use indoor pool, BUT....... 130 loungers around the pool/bar area but only 23 sun brollies, and I am happy to say the weather was very hot but around 60 to 70 people got uncomfortably hot and perhaps sunburned. The tiling around the pool was breaking up and slivers of terracotta were lying about and also in the pool, maintenance of the area was very poor. The gardens and play areas were unkempt. No childrens pool available for toddlers.

Food was reasonable, sometimes on the cold side but on the whole not too bad.

Entertainment was erratic and only in the bar terrace but was never advertised anywhere.

Probably enough said about the hotel as you should have a good idea of the standards reached!

Do not go on any advertised 3 island tour as they are a waste of money. Take the ferry from the harbour to Lopad Island (the only decent island for beaches anyway) it only costs 23kuna each way. Your whole day trip 10.00 to 19.00hrs is half the price of one of the 3 island tours. Local buses are very good value at 12kuna for any trip.

Dubrovnik and City Walls are a must, but that apart, a week would have been enough.

Wherever you stay please take the local currency the Kuna as this what is easiest. Euros/Pounds can be exchanged but rates can be erratic and commission is charged, between 1.5 and 3 percent.

Enjoy your holiday but not at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petesylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews