We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
397
666
195
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
666
195
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bosnian restaurant old city the bus taj mahal restaurant minute walk nice hotel piano bar buffet breakfast busy road reception staff star hotel pool towels family room hotel reception air con pool area close to the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018

I found the Hotel Lero was really good the staff were so helpful and always happy. Lovely and clean in every way. It was within walking distance to the old town and not to far it the Cable cars.Trip to the top of Mount Srdo is a must. Walking around the old town was really interesting and seeing it from the city walls wonderful but a bit of a climb. Taking a trip out to Mostar a beautiful city. There are many other places to visit some on the Neretva river.

Room Tip: Views towards the town would be good
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunGirlsloveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Booked here for a wk with jet 2, having looked online I decided to upgrade to the executive room - there’s only 1 at an additional cost of £176 for the week - as it had a balcony and the others didn’t seem to have - wrong, a few rooms have balconies overlooking the pool and they are bigger with a better view than we had, ours a side view over the pool and a roof! The room also not as big as it appeared. Main issue however was the shower over the bath - due to the positioning of the shower head and screen it was hard to get in and out of and the water went everywhere no matter what we did to try and prevent it, the poor maid must have thought us really messy though we did try to stop it. Curtains also difficult to open to get to the said balcony (no pull cord) and safe abit high up for me. Plenty of toiletries and towels, though abit small, were replaced everyday. Carpet abit stained, fridge small but I just took things out to get ours in, no milk but coffeemate though i asked for some at the bar and the teabags were not replaced (again I took some from the buffet breakfast) . We had towel dressing gowns and slippers which was nice, a chocolate on arrival but not afterwards. Pool area small but clean though not all loungers had the mattresses which I thought was weird. Pool Towels obtained from the bar - had to ask about that one. Staff helpful though some abit dour. Good location to both Lapad and Old town, small market and bakery for takeaway sandwiches 5 mins from hotel towards old town, cash machines also there, belle-vue beach nearby though we didn’t visit. Breakfast plentiful and staff always replacing / replenishing . Hotel won’t waiver from the 2pm check in time regardless of how early you arrive which i found peculiar however it’s a good way to make money as you’re directed to the piano bar which is nice enough though prices are around 3 kn dearer then other places in the area. I’d stay again but not in this room..

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laineypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Our flight to Athens cancelled. Croatia Air housed us here. Delightful. Turns out this iS a great location and we may be here yet one more day. Appreciate all the tips. Might turn into a good thing. Perhaps the cruise ships will be gone and we can walk the old wall

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Lero as part of an organised tour group. The hotel was full of similar groups, so it was busy. The rooms although comfortable enough, did suffer from noise from the road and other guests in their rooms, door banging, and walking around their rooms on the tiled floors. This noise however was reduced significantly when sleeping by the use of our must have travel items, foam earplugs. The earplugs however didn’t drown out the noise of the reverses alarm of the bin lorry, i think it was, every morning at around 05.45hrs. The food provided was buffet style, perfectly acceptable and plentiful, but only average. We didn’t use the pool area. One plus point is that you can walk to Dubrovnik old town in a matter of 30 minutes. All downhill going, uphill obviously on return, but it’s not steep, more gradual. In places the footpath by the roadside is very narrow, so not wide enough for mobility scooters. You can get the bus back for 12 kuna each, about £1.50. There is a small supermarket about 500 metres away and a couple of bars, about 250 metres away, when you turn left out of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Honestandbalanced87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Hotel Lero is conveniently located not far from the old city. One can take a 10-15 minutes walk or take the #4 bus to the old town.
The rooms are clean, large, comfortable, the shower is very good, bed is also comfortable, Breakfast was rich and the staff was very friendly. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews