We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front of the property Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living Room
Front of the property
Parking
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - sofa bed
Living Room - sofa bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
79WendyH7...
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As all reviews read: Apartment is fantastic, clean and spacious. We stayed in the Orange Apartment for 7 days wished it was longer. Anyone booked will not be disappointed.
Restaurants just outside apartment. (This causes no noise in the apartment at night). Beach is a 5 min walk with beach bar, beach is peebly with plenty of comfy sun loungers.
We always walked into Dubrovnik took about 45 mins. We did the cable car ride which I would recommend, fantastic views of Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, Dinner on the Balcony
Liked least: Never stayed long enough!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andibev
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location near beach and lots of bars\restaurants to choose from. Lovely bakery for coffee and pastries for breakfast just around the corner and local fruit and veg market daily. Buses to City are every 10 mins and bus stop just outside apartment. Apartment is immaculate, extremely comfortable and well equipped. Andreja and her family are very friendly and helpful, nothing is a problem. Cannot recomend highly enough.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C M
Ashbourne, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Accommodation WoW! (Green Apartment Villa Alba)”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cant write enough about this accommodation, modern, beautiful, full equipped and a great location. No 6 bus stop basically leaves outside the apartment that brings you into Dubrovnik Old Town within 10mins. Dubrovnik old town is full of tourists so Lapad is a great location, has a beach and lots of restaurants and food shops within minutes walk from the apartment. The hosts Andreja and her family were so pleasant and went out of their way to help us in every manner. Will definitely return and i highly recommend this apartment for anyone staying in Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable Beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foreda
Courmayeur, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We love this flat! Clean, modern, light, quiet. The booking was easy, Andreja and her family was very helpful. We did not meet Andreja but she helped us online, we had very small language problem with family but we communicated in some way:-) The location of this apartment was good, if you have a car, there is parking space. Internet, Tv, Radio, hot water, washing machine, everything worked perfectly. The bed was big and comfortable. We loved loved loved this flat! They think almost every small details for your needs. Dubrovnik is soo beautiful and romantic, we will come back! I had only one disappointing about this booking. The bath tube was so slippery, me and my husband paid attention every time we took a shower but just before we left, I slipped and fell down. I was lucky, I had only two lividities but it could be dangerous for oldest people. It could be better to put an anti slippery carpet in the bath tube. I let them know about it but no reply:-( but thank you, anyway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury accommodation at a good price in a convenient location for everything
Liked least: Are you kidding! There is nothing wrong about this place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gofret
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Alba -The Red Apartment is perfect!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are currently staying at Villa Alba, Red apartment and I felt compelled to write a review.
The apartment is beautifully furnished and has a level of luxury that I have never seen in a holiday apartment. The apartment boasts a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook & prepare meals. All of the cleaning supplies are provided by the owners and everything is spotlessly clean. The large open-plan living space is decorated in a contemporary style with a corner sofa, dining table and chairs and an audio visual unit which has a large flat screen tv & music player. The apartments offers free wifi with high speed access. All of the windows have automatic shutters & the large, spacious balcony has an automatic awning to shield you from the sun. The bathroom and bedroom are furnished in a similar style. The attention to detail is perfect and the rooms are bright & spacious with an understated elegance.
The apartments are perfectly located on the promenade of Lapad, very close to the restaurants, shops and beach. The local bus stop which takes you to Dubrovnik is a 2 minute walk away. The bus journey itself takes less than 10 minutes and the service runs every 10 minutes until 1am.
There are a large variety of restaurants within Lapad, each offering delicious food at a very good price. Lapad is the ideal location to stay if you want to explore Dubrovnik, but if you also want to enjoy a restful break in peaceful surroundings.
Our host at Villa Alba was Zdravko. He made us feel extremely welcome and has made our stay so enjoyable. The first day we arrived a friend of Zdravko's was delivering fresh figs to reception, my husband and I asked where we could purchase the figs as they looked so good. That evening Zdravko arrived at our door with a tray of fresh figs - no charge! He lent us an umbrella one rainy morning and even let my husband borrow a charger for his electric shaver!! He is the perfect host, so kind, genuine and accommodating. I cannot say enough good things about Villa Alba. The apartments offer 5 star luxury at an affordable price!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orna99
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Red Apartment was perfect.”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one week in June. The apartment was in our view five star. It was perfectly located in Lapad on the promenade beside all the restaurants, beach and shopping mall even the bus stop and taxi rank. They owners thought of everything to include in a holiday rental from dishwasher tablets to clean towels and your own washing machine. There is wifi which is fantastic to have since some friends were staying in five star hotels without wifi. Overall we were delighted with our stay in Villa Alba, Dubrovnik. Great communication with the owners too, they were contactable at all times and were there if we needed to ask help or recommendations. I couldn't recommend this place enough. And no I don’t know the owners, just very relaxed after our lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendly owners, top spec in the apartment
Liked least: Nothing bad to say about Villa Alba
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing