We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You won't better any ware”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front of the property Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room
Front of the property
Parking
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - sofa bed
Living Room - sofa bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
James M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You won't better any ware”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I could spend all day telling all about villa able ,the best way I can describe it is it is home from home ,that is if your home has electric shutters on your windows remote controlled Air con it is just faboulas and the owner lives on site but does not bother you ,but he is there if you need him and nothing is to much if he can help you.Belive me I am not the easiest person to please but this place is fault less,I am still in villa alba for another week
James McLaren.
IRELAND

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday apartment ever!”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment was amazing, close to everything you may need - beach, shops, restaurants, excursions!

Very clean, spacious apartments with lovely private balconies, air conditioning (which is a must - it was very hot when we were there!). The owners are very friendly and hospitable, we turned up late at night due to our flight, and we were met by a friendly man who brought us to our apartment (with wine & chocolates) and gave us a quick tour before leaving us to settle in.

The area itself is lovely, lots to do and see, great food and great people.

Would recommend this to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Couldn't say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halternec...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surpassed Expectations!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment was immaculate, spotlessly clean and much bigger that it looked in the photos. Wonderful big balcony to sit and people watch on the quiet Pedestrian walkway outside the apartments. Big comfy bed and great powerful shower. The apartments are situated above a bar, and was surprised that you do not hear any noise at all from it. The bus stop into Dubrovnik Old city is literally a minutes walk away, couldn't be more convenient and buses run every 10 minutes. Was great to be able to do all of our sightseeing, then leave the madness behind as we retreated back to our haven of Lapad with its peace and quiet and great selection of restaurants - not to mention some gorgeous spots along the rocks where you can sunbath, swim and enjoy the spectacular views in relative isolation. Our host presented us with a bottle of local wine and some chocolates as a welcome gift and gave us early access to the apartment - which was fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending these apartments or this location to anyone. Wish I was back there!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lovely big balcony, peaceful location and comfy beds
Liked least: Only one sunlounger - we had to fight over it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamaScotl...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply faultless”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A comfortable and well equipped apartment that was spotlessly clean. Everything was new and of the highest quality. We were made so welcome and it was so easy to deal with the owner. An excellent location - with the benefit of an easy bus ride into the Old Town - so avoiding the high prices and crowds there. Do NOT go to Old Town till after 4pm - when the thousands of cruise passengers have departed!!
We had a wonderful stay in the Orange apartment - would have happily stayed the 7 days in the immediate area where there were so many fabulous restaurants - not to mention the great ice-cream sold across the road!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
si_bush
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stay here, it's great”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had about ten days here with our two year old. It was the ideal base to explore Dubrovnik from.

Very close to lots of good restaurants on the promenade, although our favourite was the Atlantic restaurant further up the road from the apartment.

The apartment was ideal in every way, clean, spacious, comfortable. We did a lot of cooking at the apartment which was pretty well stocked with kitchen equipment.

The bus in ton the old town is as easy as everyone says, number 6 from just around the corner. The bus does get very busy though.

We asked for an airport transfer to be organized for us which was no problem and the taxi service we got was great with a very good car seat.

Definitely stay here if you're looking for a good base for exploring from..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ans63
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed in the Green apartment on the top floor. This is a wonderful place to stay with excellent facilities. Excellent shower and bathroom lovely bedroom plentiful supply of clean linen and very clean with all modern appliances including air conditioning. Villa Alba is situated at the top of the pedestrian area that leads down to Lapad beach, although it is a busy area there was no problem with noise at night. It is perfectly situated for a 5 minute walk to the beach or a two minute walk to the bus stop or taxi rank to get to Dubrovnik and there must be at least 15 restaurants within a few minutes walk. If you want to visits any of the islands I would check out the local ferry at the new port. We went to Lapud island for the day which cost 46 kuna return rather than 350 kuna for a three island tour. Thank you to the owners for a wonderful stay and making us very welcome. I would mention that they don't currently take credit card payment which was slightly worrying when you book independently but there was absolutely no problem, we paid by bank transfer for the deposit and the rest as cash

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and position
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlabofa
2 reviews
“5 *****”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the orange apartment for 4 days and could not fault it. It is the loveliest, cleanest apartment I have stayed in.
The apartment was immaculate. We were welcomed with wine and chocolates and the owner was very accommodating giving us an early check-in.
It was extremely well-equipped with lots of little extras like dishwasher tablets and plenty of towels and free wifi.
It is in a great location on the promenade, near the bus into Dubrovnik, lots of restaurants and the beach is just a 350m walk. Though we preferred to walk along the costal walk where there are lots of quiet spots for sunbathing.
We had problem with electricity for just a few hours one night (not the owners fault) but they insisted on giving us more wine and a lift to the airport!
We would recommend the cable car to the top of Dubrovnik.
Thanks to Villa Alba for a lovely stay, we had a fantastic time :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing