We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Old Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Old Town
Bedroom on the gallery Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View of the Old Town
Bedroom on the gallery
Dinning room
Terrace
Kitchen
Dinning room
Stairs to gallery
Bedroom on the gallery
Details in the bedroom
Details in the bedroom
Bedroom on the gallery
Garden
Shower
Garden house
Garden flowers
Garden and View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sue B
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment is bright and clean with lots of personal touches. The air conditioning is excellent and we all slept well. The location is ideal for a weeks stay as it is 5 minutes walk to the old city and ten minutes to the local beach, but it is away from the traffic and noise of the old city.
Nada could not do enough for us with recommendations of places to visit, islands, Bosnia and beautiful villages all easily reached by public transport.
We enjoyed chatting with Nada and her husband when we returned to the apartment in the evenings, drinking a glass or two of wine and shared many laughs. It was the perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and Nada the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennie051...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm, friendly host and situated perfectly close to Old Town.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

On arrival was greeted by Nada our host who was very friendly and helpful. we loved our stay in the apartment which was very clean and tidy, A peaceful location and just a short walk to the old town.
Throughout the week Nada shared very useful information with us and advise on where to visit etc, and became a good friend during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access to Old town
Liked least: Not staying for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna K
Ylojarvi, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful little Garden House Apartment in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spend an wonderful week in Dubrovnik last September. We were so lucky to found this Garden House Apartment. First, the location was perfect. The Aparment was situated very close to the Old Town, at walking distance, only few minutes to the Old Town. The Apartment in itself and the location was quiet and peaceful. No noise of traffic or bars etc, but still so close of Old Town. The Apartment itself was very nice but the best of all was the lovely hostess Mrs Nada and her husband, Dusan. Our hostess make every effort to make us feel welcomed. And we really felt that we were like family friends, not paying guests. That was really heart warming feeling. Mrs Nada was always so helpful and it was so nice to sat down in the little garden, drink an glass of tasteful Croatian wine and talk about Croatian history, people and everything else important with Mrs Nada and her husband. We never forget Blondi - the very special Guardian Dog of The Garden House. Blondi really loved my husband, maybe because they eat the breakfast every morning together.. Blondi got an piece of sausage and maybe an piece of buttered bread - don´t tell Mrs Nada :-)
If you are looking for an nice, quiet and peacefull apartment from Dubrovnik, I can only warmly recommend this lovely Garden House Apartment. We travel a lot, but this Little Apartment and its lovely hostess and host did really make an impression for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely hostess and host, not to mentioned the Lady of the House, Blondi (the dog)
Liked least: In fact, there was no negative pointis in this Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine7...
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaPi...
Juvisy-sur-Orge, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing