We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm welcome to Dubrovnik”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Ivana

Bedroom II
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom II
Bedroom I Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Bedroom II
Bedroom I
Patio
Kitchen
Bathroom
Entrance and surroundings
Besroom I
Position of apartments on photo of Dubrovnik
Hall
Surroundings
Details from kithen
Nearest beach on 300-400m
Position of apartment on map of Dubrovnik, 1500m from Old town
Patio
Terrace
Kitchen
Bedroom I
Bathroom
Details in kitchen
Bedroom II
Double bed
Kitchen
Bedroom I
Single bed
Bedroom I
Single bed
Bathroom
Terrace
Bedroom II
Shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Table and chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SalopHatt...
Shropshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A warm welcome to Dubrovnik”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean, simple accommodation about 15 minutes walk, or 5 minute bus ride, from the Old Town. We were picked up from the airport by the owner, Miroslav, who was also generous in giving us tips on things to do. A really nice guy, he also gave us a lift to the car rental office on the day of departure and wouldn't take any money for it. The apartment has a nice terrace area with views over the mountains and downtown in the distance. Miroslav lives next door so if you need anything it's very convenient. And the bonus were the numerous pet tortoises who shared the terrace with us every day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Gela...
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful host. Excellent location, especially if you are with small baby”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed at Miro's place (Ivana apartment) with our small daughter (1 year old) for 2 days. Miro and his wife are very friendly hosts, Miro also helped us to get to the airport. Location is great - very quiet (we had a very good sleep :) ), and only 10-15 mins walk to the Old Town (great place, but a lot of bars and I guess quite noisy in the night).

Our daughter also had quite some fun playing with turtles in the small garden :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and host
Liked least: Wi Fi signal could be stronger, Ok outside and main room, but not that strong in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissWicki
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value apartment with friendly, helpful owners”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Miro and his wife made our young family feel very welcome at this excellent value apartment. They went above and beyond, making our stay memorable and one that we will repeat someday.
Miro’s English is excellent and he helped us to find our way around the local area, suggesting some great days out and the right buses for getting there!
The apartment was exactly as shown on the site and we loved it: simple, clean and well located; all with the added bonus of tortoises in the garden. It is a short walk to the shops - and an excellent local beach – and is on the main bus route into the old town.
All up, an excellent value for money way to see Dubrovnik. Well recommended!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MopOllard
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful host, great location for the old town without being in the middle of the bustle”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Miro made life really easy by picking us up and taking us to the apartment identifying points of interest on the way and practical sights for orientation. Likewise at the apartment he gave us a map and told us all about the bus routes to get round the city and the best nearest beach. The apartment is in a good location, it's away from the hustle and bustle of the old town but within easy walking distance. With our 'down time' we spent it on his nice verandah where we also enjoyed breakfast. He helpfully gave me a lift to the bus terminal to buy our tickets to Korcula and took the family to meet the bus when we had all our bags too (and wouldn't let me pay him for either). Worked really well for the three nights we had in Dubrovnik. Thanks Miro.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLVONH
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly Magical trip!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I cannot recommend this place enough. I actually booked the holiday for my mother and her friend as a getaway, after a stressful year. As a lover of Croatia I wanted her to experience this wonderful country and I am satisfied to say she did!

The apartments Ivana, Miro and his family were wonderful- truly accommodating. The apartment was spotless and with everything you could need. Breakfast was taken on the patio before exploring the islands and the city. The place is in a leafy part of town and in easy walking distance of the historic quarter. You can swim quite close by at the bottom of the hill, if you don't choose to travel to a beach of one of the many gorgeous islands nearby. Miro was a great help with suggesting activities, restaurants,supplying gorgeous fruit and even drove my mother to the harbour for them to catch the ferry to the island Mljet. Miro's wife makes wonderful jewellery, which was given as a parting gift-my mother adores her earrings and necklace and they serve as a wonderful memory of her holiday. she is now hooked and cannot wait to return!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E M
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect for exploring the beautiful Dubrovnik coastline”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Ivana Apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped for our week stay in Dubrovnik. 2 large bedrooms good for 2 adults and 1 child. Terrace in the sun. Bathroom had power shower and washing machine in. Air conditioning and wifi a great bonus!
A 25 minute walk one way to the harbour where we caught ferries to other islands. 25 minute walk the other way to the old town. 15 minutes to the large supermarket and few minutes to the local shop.
The owner Miro was very helpful and gave us good tips/recommendations on planning our days out. His airport transfer was great and very reasonable compared to taxi costs. Buses easy to catch and cheap if the walks are too much!
Many thanks we loved it ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, terrace and wifi
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and parking
Liked least: small kitchen/diner
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing