We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Convenient Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Nona Ana

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
Panorama with position of apaartment
Balcony
View from balcony
Sea view from balcony
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
OUsooner1...
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quiet and Convenient Location”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is located in a quiet neighborhood within a 10 minute walk to the bus stop, two great restaurants, bakery and beach. It's an easy 20 minute walk downhill to the Old Town, then a 10 minute bus ride back up the hill. The patio provides a nice view of the water and surrounding hills. It's a great view at night of the cable car going up the mountain. Well stocked kitchen, good hot shower and washer. The air con kept the place cool and a fan was provided. The bed was a bit hard for us, but we like it soft. We appreciated Miro picking us up and dropping us off at the bus station. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the patio
Liked least: beds, to hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre L
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Location, great place with a fantastic view”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I doubt you could ask for a better location in Dubrovnik. About a 15-20 minute walk to Old Town, with beautiful scenery all throughout and about halfway to Lapad. The apartment was spacious, close to a market, had WiFi, and had a gorgeous view off the balcony. The people in the area seemed friendly too. I would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio C
1 review
“The best views of Dubrovnik, quiet and handy into town with Milos”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were so well treated we want to come back already.
The place is just 10 minutes away from the city center and has some views.

Do not doubt it, Miroslav place in the place in Dubrovnik!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: place and views
Liked least: none it was just perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great facilities and an excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Nona Ana apartment. Miroslav and his family were very welcoming and the apartment was spacious, airy and spotlessly clean. With a large comfy bed and a quiet location we found it the perfect location for exploring Dubrovnick. The apartment has excellent facilities, including a washing machine.The balcony is an ideal spot for eating breakfast in the sunshine with beautiful sea views! It is a 10-15 minute walk to the Pile Gate and the Old Town, but the local bus service is excellent and taxis are numerous. Dubrovnick is stunning with lots to see and do.. don't miss walking the town walls. It is also a great jumping off point for those wanting to explore the islands or further a field, Montenegro or Bosnia. We also found the glass bottom boat trip a bargain at 10 euros for a view of Dubrovnick from the sea. We would highly recommend the Nona Ana apartment and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet relaxing atmosphere, access to town, facilities and cleanliness
Liked least: everything was excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataliya...
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in the apartment for eight nights in April 2015 and was very much pleased with the property. It's clean, provided as described on the website with everything I needed. The terrace has a great view on the sea and on Mount Srd with the Napoleonic fortress Fort Emperial on top. It's very quiet, no street noise, no noisy people around - peaceful nights are guaranteed. No problems with wi-fi access at all. The apartment is about 25 minutes' walk or three bus stops from the Old City, which is very convenient. Miroslav is a great host, he provided me with a map of tourist attractions and detailed explanations. There is a Dubrovnik travel guide in the apartment. Miro met me at the airport upon arrival and gave me a lift to the bus station from where I took a regular bus to the airport when I said I would go to the airport on my own. I highly recommend the property and would love to come back with my daughter in the future. Nataliya, Kiev

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: quietness, wi-fi, the apartment and the view
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FfiMel
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Dubrovnik + region”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Apartment Nona Ana and felt that it was a very reasonably priced property compared to other accommodation in Dubrovnik (which can be extortionately priced). It served as a great base for exploring not only Dubrovnik itself, but also Slano, Cavtat, Lopud, and even Montenegro!

The apartment is well equipped: good kitchen, wifi, washing machine, air conditioning, and is a good size for a couple on holiday. The balcony is excellent for eating outside, and provides a nice (partial) view of the sea, and the surrounding mountains.

Located near Lapad, the apartment is 1km+ away from the Old Town, which actually provided us with a nice stroll down to the Pile Gate most evenings, although a bus/ taxi is usually necessary for the way back. The apartment is easily accessed by road (a few turns off the main coastal road for the region) although it was difficult to find when arriving from the airport.

We received a warm welcome upon arrival, and Miro even drove us to the airport on the way home for a very reasonable price compared to the local taxis.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality for the price
Liked least: Initial difficulty in finding the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy B
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A five star apartment with a wonderful view.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in numerous apartments in our time and this is one of the best. Miroslav was very welcoming and the apartment was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed and a wonderful view. A very restful holiday, and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Very hilly as we were older!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing