We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment/Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Location of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location of the apartment
The distance from the apartment to the entrance to the Old town

Pile area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Location of the apartment
The distance from the apartment to the entrance to the Old town
Pile area
The beginning of the street U Pilama
the view of the street
The view of the street
Main gate
Entrance to the apartment
The part of the terrace
Terrace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen of the apartment
Kitchen
Sleeping room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fort Lovrijenac with Sulic beach
Panoramic view of the town of Dubrovnik
Saint Blasius
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
P S
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment/Location”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is just by the Pile Gate entrance to the Old town. Everything is literally round the corner, good restaurants, shops, a very good bakery, and cash machines. Nothing is more than 2 minutes away. Less than 1 minute walk is a beautiful little cove which is never flooded with tourists. They launch kayak's from here and there is a fantastic restaurant. It's especially nice to stop by in the evening to take in the walls of the old town and the nearby Fort under moonlight.

The apartment was very clean with more than enough room for 2 people and equiped with everything you need. Marina is very lovely and helpful and knowlegable about the area. I would stay here again. I visited Dubrovnik with a group of 30 people and we were all staying in different parts of Dubrovnik, they all agreed I had the best spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hilarymun...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Brilliant, convenient location, very helpful hostess”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The apartment is well located: steps from the Pile Gate so convenient for both the old town; the incoming (though not outgoing) airport bus; supermarkets/bakery; swimming areas. In season, the small patio area outside the apartments is very pretty for breakfast or aperitif. The shower has good pressure, the wifi works well and the bed is comfortable. The apartment is super quiet. Marina met us at the airport bus (recommend taking this) and was on hand to recommend restaurants and things to do. Lovely lady.

Downsides? The kitchen is super compact and there is no view of the sea from the apartment - it's on the ground floor - I had assumed this view because the website entry has the view of Dubrovnik as its main photo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: very compact kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IleneM55
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and amazing host”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed at Marina's apartment for about 10 days, with a friend for the first half and then on my own. The apartment is steps from Pile gate and the bus stop. You can walk everywhere in a matter of minutes. The apartment is clean and comfortable, including an AC and washing machine. Even though it is so close to the center, if is off the street so quiet in the evenings.

Marina is a lovely host. She was so helpful while I was in the apartment, and also afterwards. She did some research for me on how to get to Greece, and she also drove me to the main bus station the morning I left and packed me a lunch as well. I could not have asked for a better host.

I definitely recommend staying at this apartment if you visit Dubrovnik if you are looking for a simple, clean, close, and very reasonably priced apartment. I will likely be back since I am still traveling in Croatia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and help from Marina
Liked least: Wifi signal not as strong a it could be
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelyn...
San Jose, California
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Marina met us at the bus station and led us to the apartment. It was just as charming as the pictures. It was quiet and peaceful but convenient to everything!! The store was a few steps, the bus stop right outside, the Pile Gate was a block away and the ocean was closer. There was an excellent restaurant next door. The convenience made it possible to explore the city. And when we came back to the apartment we were able to relax! The tv and internet were nice to keep up with the world. We did several meals in and had everything. We bought some wonderful wines and sat outside in the courtyard enjoying the evening breezes. The bed was so comfortable and even with the windows open it was quiet all night. I am counting the days until we can go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the kindness of our hostess, the quiet and privacy.
Liked least: We loved everything and I am already recommending people to go.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kind host
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing