We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA KING

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Living Room
Street
Stairs
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Entrance
Dining room with balcony
Dining room
Dining room
Balcony with sea view
Bedroom with one double bed
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom / detailes
Bedroom with 2 separate beds
Nearest  Sant Jacob beach
Outdoor terase
Outdoor terase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Suzanne W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I and two friends stayed at Villa King at the start of July. Jasna is a very lovely and helpful host. She lives at the property so was on hand to help us with many things - arranging a car to pick us up from the airport, taking us to the grocery shop to pick up supplies (wine) when we arrived, guidance on how to get around and where to find things - such as a port we were due to take a ferry from and were heading in completely the wrong direction! The apartment was I think one of three. It is situated about half a mile up a gently sloping hill from the old town. There is a bus stop right outside, and at the bottom of the hill also a taxi rank so you can hitch a ride back up if it's too hot or there is no bus. It is modern and clean and done with great taste. It has everything you need - air con, a massive shower, kitchen inc dishwasher, dining area, tv, washing machine, a balcony with dining table and chairs, access to a much bigger covered terrace with sofas and another dining area. The gardens are beautifully tended, and there flowers and plants everywhere. It's really beautiful. Even more beautiful though are the views. To the left is the island of Lokrum and to the right, Dubrovnik old town. All around, the blue waters and blue skies. We sat for hours taking in the views (while drinking our wine). I would highly recommend this beautiful place to anyone, and hope to go again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Dear Suzanne,

Thanky ou very much for such nice review!!!
Best Regards,
Jasna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorer1...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“superb from start to finish and inbtween”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

warm welcome from Luca, who offered to take us down to the supermarket and actually waited for us to bring us back. walk to town is about 15 mins downhill but of course you have to come back up again! we did not get the bus at all and thought it wouldn't be worth it, quicker to walk and the view was amazing. Dubrovnik is not for people who are unable to walk up steps, so if you are not able to walk far I suggest you do not come here or stay at Villa King, that is just my opinion so sorry if I offend.
there is also a beach to the left of the apartment, about 5 mins walk to 300 steps down! it is nice and small and secluded, nicer than the one to the right of the apartment, which also has lots of steps!
as for the apartment, it was spotless, I read a previous review that there was no welcome pack of basic needs but we had everything from tea bags to toilet roll.
very modern, clean and everything you need for a holiday. view was amazing, wifi worked well but we didn't really put on the tv.
the shower was wonderful! beds comfortable
if I really had to pick holes in this place it would be the lack of hooks but of course that would not stop me stayng anyway.
it was perfect. i went with a group of friends but it would be equally as nice for a family or couples. there is a balcony, which of course you would have to be careful with children but it did not have a low wall so should be fine.
On our last day Luca came to pick us up from town as it was raining hard, very nice of him.
if I ever come back to Dubrovnik I would stay here
someone else said about payment, the internet was very clear upon booking that we had to pay in cash but I also confirmed which currency before our arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, and perfect location
Liked least: no hooks!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlerLon...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning views, great hospitality!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a few days in Dubrovnik sampling the New years festivities. The villa King was perfect for what we wanted. Modern, well equipped and spotless on arrival. Decorated to a high standard, the facilities could not be faulted with the kitchen perfect for a bit of home cooking should a night in be required after a hectic day in the Old Town. The location was good, quiet and around a fifteen minute walk from the Old Town,- though the local bus stops right outside. The views from the balcony are stunning! A panorama of the Adriatic coastline with Dubrovnik on the left, a perfect place for breakfast or a last drink at night. What really stood out though, was the hospitality of the hosts, Jasna and her husband. On arrival, Jasna drove us to the nearest supermarket to pick up supplies for our stay. We were then invited to share the New Years celebrations with her family and friends where we were wined and dined,- amazing! All in all, a perfect choice for those looking for value for money, location and comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and hospitality of the owners
Liked least: The TV cut out very often and the walk back from town was long after a hard day
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeMLarche...
Balneario Camboriu, SC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing