We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Queen Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Sauna
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Jacuzzi
The Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
C T
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Paulina was the perfect villa for our vacation. We traveled as a family with three kids aged 13, 10, and 7, as well as a family friend. There was more than enough room, and accommodations were very comfortable. The villa is beautiful with a view from any balcony, the hot tub, or the pool, that cannot be beaten. It is very conveniently located to the beaches and the old town of Dubrovnik. Ivan, the owner, is extremely accommodating and takes great care in making your vacation unforgettable. The villa is extremely well maintained and everything you need is available. None of us wanted to leave, and all are hoping to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, accommodations, owner and caretaker
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swpw2015
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

11 of us stayed at Villa Paulina for 4 nights for a birthday celebration. The villa is just so lovely and maintained very well. The location is just perfect (a short walk to old town) and the views are stunning.
Ivan the villa manager was so helpful, we couldn't ask for more. Before we arrived, we sent a list of groceries and he arranged for this to all be there for us on our arrival. During our stay he was always available to answer our questions, sort out taxi's, even arranged for a pizza delivery. There was also a maid at the villa most of the time, so our beds were always made, fresh towels every day and generally cleared up after us - and we did make a mess a couple of times!!
I would definitely recommend staying here if you are travelling in a large group or with family - you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoran P
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most beautiful place I have ever been to. It is obvious that owner payed attention to every small detail. Amazing view, brilliant host, best service ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva L
Province of Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had amaizing vacation, everything was great.
View is exellent and villa has a great design.
I recomend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lennyblan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ivan couldn't of made us any more welcome than he did, lovely bloke”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic views, more beds than a small hotel, breakfast was plentiful, jacuzzi was fantastic at the end of the night, 5 mins walk into town but felt like 2 due to the views, Very secure

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas S
Gjovik, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation in a fabulous house!”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Paulina was a wonderful house! Located near the city center (5-7min walk), beautiful ocean views from everywhere in the house, and wonderfully designed. The house was even better than the pictures, spacious, clean, and practical. The house manager, Ivan, was very helpful and kind. We highly recommend this house if your staying in Dubrovnik with some friends (we were 10 girlfriends) or a couple of families! We will return!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie W
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have recently returned from 4 nights at Villa Paulina with 9 friends. The villa is simply stunning and further enhanced by the friendliness of Ivan, the host. Everything had already been thought of. Phone chargers for every make and model were available and we were even offered a Croatian mobile with internet access to take out use if we needed to call a taxi or use Google maps. Fridge was fully stocked with all the items we requested and Ivan was only too happy to restock the fridge each day with anything we asked for. We had a chef but if you wanted to cook yourself there is a hotel class kitchen at your finger tips. The professional ice machine made sure our drinks were cold all day long.

The bedrooms and en suites were very spacious and fitted to a high standard. If you're lucky you'll find the hidden room at the top of the spiral staircase in the boutique bathroom. Pool was a little chilly which is to be expected in April but the jacuzzi was perfect temperature any time of the day or night. Views from the terrace and rooms were amazing.

The walk into the old town was around 10-15 minutes depending on your pace.

I would definitely stay at Villa Paulina again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathrooms, views, staff, terrace area
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing