We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, stunning views, well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Luka

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy00385...
Southsea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, stunning views, well equipped, with helpful owner”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked the apartment because of the view, but actually the view was even better than we hoped, truely stunning. Ok views like this mean of course the apartment is high up, and if you go direct to and from the Old Town then there are quite a few steps, but there are other options, via the road is easy, there are buses the go close and you can always get a taxis back up (reasonably priced).

Apartment is spacious, and well equipped, and Marko the owner is very helpful.

Would like to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Dear Andy,

thank you for giving us a feedback. We are happy to see that you've enjoyed Dubrovnik while staying at our apartment and it would be our great pleasure to host you in 2016 again! Looking forward to it!

Regards,
Marko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazza87
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, good location, stunning views”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at apartment Luka for our honeymoon and loved every minute! It's a lovely apartment with absolutely breathtaking views of the old city and the sea.
Marko was a fabulous host, recommending some spot on places to eat and visit.
Location is close to all the main attractions... Although be prepared for the trip up/down to town as there are lots of steps involved - or for 60kuna you can save your legs and get a taxi!

Would absolutely recommend this as a beautiful place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Dear Kazza,

we are so happy to see your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope you will visit Dubrovnik again and stay at our apartment again! In the meantime, we are sending you our warmest regards!
Marko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic panoramic view”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A fantastic apartment with everything you need, clean & modern. Marko the owner is very helpful, & on arrival there was cold beer, coke & juice in the fridge. Ten minutes walk to the old town & harbour, probably twenty minutes walk back though, if you've not been here, there are a lot of steps, we usually walked back via the road which is easier. However the view from Apt Luka is stunning & truly panoramic, well worth the walk. The apartment is not far from Cable car bus stop, from there it's easy to get the shuttle bus to the airport & times are listed in the tourist information office by Pile gate. We travelled with our daughter & boyfriend who enjoyed the trip to the Elafiti Islands & kayaking.
Recommended restaurants, for pizza try Tabasco good value, jumbo is the biggest Pizza we've seen, locals eat here too. also try the vegetarian Nishta, just behind the Stradun, great food, you won't miss your meat, again excellent value.
Thanks Marko for a great holiday in your fabulous apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: Steps up to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback Tony! You and your family were perfect, I really couldn't ask for better guests. It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to see you again in apartment Luka in a case of visiting Dubrovnik!
Marko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynevi...
Combaillaux, France
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue de l'appartement
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Dear Evelyne, thank you for your review! It was our pleasure to host you and we are very glad to know you enjoyed!
Wish you all the best and feel always welcome!
Marko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing