We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“aucun problème”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
View Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View
View
Location
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
View from main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
View from bedroom 2
Living room & kitchen
Living room & kitchen
Living room & kitchen
Living room & kitchen
Living room & kitchen
Living room & kitchen
Living room & kitchen
Bathroom
View
Terrace
Tortoise
BBQ smoke house
Beach - 5 min from apartment
Beach - 5 min from apartment
Cave bar - 10 min from apartment
Cave bar - 10 min from apartment
Uvala bay - 5 min from apartment
Promenade with bars & restaurants - 5 min from apartment
Tennis court - 5 min from apartment
Pleasure ground - 5 min from apartment
Old town - 15 min by bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sam-giao
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“aucun problème”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very warm welcome.
Great attentiveness of Vilim.
Apartment is quiet, with a great view on the bridge and the cruisers..
We recommend all travellers to stop and stay at this house.

Elisabeth and Yves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accueil et prévenance de Vilim
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LICRdb7
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The convenience of the apartment is absolutely superb, and the hospitality from the host is at another level.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The only thing I regret is that I could not stay longer.
Before I flew to Dubrovnik I wrote to Vilim about key collection because I realize I would arrive after mid-night; immediately he offered to fetch me from the airport shuttle drop-off point in spite of the inconvenience of the late hour. I therefore got to arrive at the apartment free from any stress, and Vilim made me feel warmly welcomed. His mum is graceful lady and helped me on a lot of things too during my stay.
The apartment itself is absolutely superb. The living room is nice and cozy with a great view of the bay and a massive modern bridge, especially into the night when the street lights are on. The kitchen is supplied with sufficient cookeries and seasonings so that you can have a chillaxe time when not up for eating out. That said, the bus #6 that can take you to the old town is just steps away (3 mins walk), so it is in good access to all the restaurants and bars (10mins bus ride for 15 kuna; or ~70 kuna by taxi). The bedroom is full of space, not affected by the fact that it is rooftop at all. The bathroom even has a washing machine, which comes in handy if you stay for longer period.
The house is close to a small coastline jogging route that leads to the beautiful beach of Copacabana, and then further to the shaded walking path towards and alongside the Lapad beach. There is also a well staffed centre for clay tennis courts nearby, together with a street of some 10 or 15 stylish lough bars. I reckon this is the best location in Dubrovnik for a relaxing stay without compromise of nights out: the techno club near the rare gate of the old town (~100 kuna for entry; 80 kuna for taxi ride back; sorry i cannot remember the name) is the best of the 3 in town.
All in all, to say that I had great time staying in Dubrovnik is an understatement. I have traveled a lot and been to at least a hundred cities in Europe, and Dubrovnik is easily one of the top 5, for which Vilim and this cozy little apartment deserve a lot of credit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the apartment is absolutely superb, and the hospitality from the host is at another level.
Liked least: If only I have to pick bone from eggs, maybe the shower water temperature adjustment thing was a bit tricky at first. It was not hard to get use to tho.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocket987
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation and host”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time on our holiday to Dubrovnik. Vilim was so nice to us and provided alot of useful information about things to see and do around town. The apartment was lovely with fantastic views over the water and was only a short walk from buses to take us into the old town. We found Dubrovnik to be a very cultural place with lots to see and do. The view from the cable car was breathtaking as was the view from the city walls. We would highly recommend this apartment and will definately be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View over the water and central location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voyadream
Macau, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le calme et l'acceuil
Liked least: la pluie mais le parapluie était fourni
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$41
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing