We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room.
House. Garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living room.
House.
Garden.
Living room
Old town Dubrovnik.
Terrace
Love is in the air
Beach close to apartment.
Terrace
Old town.
Bedroom.
Bedroom.
Bathroom
Living room
PROMENADE NEAR APARTMENT
Promenade near apartment.
Beach near apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Cisouade
Bezons, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to perfect”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had spent a very nice stay
Tony and his beautiful family are very kind, available people, and thoughtful
The apartment is very pleasant very well ubicated ; district rather quiet, close to all the conveniences (supermarkets) and of all the entertainments (beach, playground, restaurants) and close n'y bus or car from the historic heart
only a small defect: some utensils are missing: coffeepot, and more important microwave: obliged to use the electric system to warm and reheat food
However we recommend this place without hesitation
Thank you Tony

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location & Lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Owner made us feel very welcome and gave some very good advice about the area which was very helpful. The apartment was spotless and a good size with an enclosed rear courtyard. The area had lots of restaurants and great views we walked to Cococapanna beach which was wonderful. All in all a great 4 day trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you Lance, it was a pleasure to host you. Regards from Dubrovnik.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan1ross
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best stay here - the apartment is very clean & modern with everything you need & a great outdoor space to have breakfast or an evening drink! Antonio was so friendly & helpful - took us on a quick tour of the area . Thank you so much Antonio- we hope to come back & visit you & Dubrovnik again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
To host the guests like you and your hausband is a dream of every apartment owner. Thank you. I hope that we will see each other again. All the best.
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrundic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super owners, the place is so near the everything you might need (supermarket, pharmacy...) the restaurant's are so near”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful beach and lovely apartment, best vacation ever! Would recommend this apartment/owner to everyone that would wisit Dubrovnik old city and sourroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greataunt...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nice little apartment for two near shops and restaurants. Easy bus ride into the old city of Dubrovnik. Very friendly owner (Antonio) who will also arrange to collect you from the airport.
We had a very good weeks holiday with plenty to see and do.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
I am really glad that you like apartment and location.You are always welcome here.See you next year.
Best Regards
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roughpuff
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet apartment in great location”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a very nice little apartment in the Lapad area. It was part of a house belonging to the owners extended family, so in a residential street, which was very quiet and felt very secure. The apartment was very clean and fresh and reasonably well kitted out. We ate out for all meals, so didn't really test the kitchen facilities but they looked perfectly adequate. Good sized fridge. And a washing machine, which we did use and this looked new and worked well.

The main bedroom had a large comfortable bed and more than sufficient wardrobe space. The room wasn't huge but was more than adequate. There was a patio door leading out to a small courtyard from the bedroom, which was nice to sit out. There is aircon in the bedroom, which we did use from time to time as it was exceptionally hot.

The second bed was a sofa bed, which could be set up as a single or double. Our very tall 13 year old slept in this (in single set up) very comfortably. This could work for a couple or for two kids.

The owner and family couldn't have been more helpful. Toni offer to pick us up at the airport and also took us back. He does charge for this but less than taxi. He also gave us a whistle stop orientation tour of his neighbourhood which was great. Provided some good restaurant suggestions as well.

Within a 5 minute walk there is the beach, numerous restaurants, with a variety of food types and price ranges, a bank, supermarket, bakers and cafes. The bus stop for the bus into town is only minutes away and the journey is about 10 mins to the old city.

The neighbourhood, beach and restaurants were busy in a good way and frequented by a good mixture of ages and groups - kids, families, teenagers, pensioners, locals and tourists.

I would thoroughly recommend the apartment for couples, small families and a couple of friends. I would say that it would still be suitable for moderately fit elderly people, as there is a short but fairly steep incline from the main road to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the service from the owner
Liked least: I would have to be very picky to fill in anything here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalterMar...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Freshly renovated, modern, clean and fantastic location with friendly host”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Recently myself, my wife and our friend just returned from a European vacation and had the pleasure of visiting Croatia. We had stayed in Lapad for one week and had a fantastic experience. We were greeted warmly at the airport by Antonio who was a very friendly, helpful and welcoming host. Antonio was readily available, easy to communicate with and always eager to help and assist. The apartment is fantastically remodeled, modern and clean. The location is superb with beautiful scenery, very close to the beach and an easy walk to city nightlife. Shops and restaurants are a short walking distance along with access to city transit buses.
We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend Antonio and his accommodations to our friends and family.

Warm Thanks,
Walter, Maria and Stan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing