We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly bolt hole within easy access to Old Town Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My wife and I and a couple of friends needed a comfortable hotel for a few days while exploring Dubrovnik. Having read Tripadvisor revies of a number of hotels at we're a reasonable price and well recommended we settled on the Hotel Berkeley. What a success. The hotel is situated a mile or so from the Old Town, but given the crowds which flood the Old Town itself each day, it's easy access to the Old Town made its location ideal. The hotel has car parking facilities although not operated by the Patel itself, under the hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful in providing recommendations of sites to see and restaurants to visit within the region. Add to this experience the good breakfast layouts and we cold do nothing but recommend The Berkeley.

Room Tip: Most rooms to the to the front of the hotel provide excellent views of the cruise shps as they enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank RPlummerBerkshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

We enjoyed four nights in early October. What made our stay most memorable were the owners of the hotel. Katarina and Iva were so pleasant and courtious... and extremely helpful with their recommendations, directions and in making dining and taxi reservations for us. We looked forward to seeing them each morning and upon our return to the Hotel each evening. Our room was modern, spacious, clean and quiet. Everything worked, the air conditioning was most welcome as Dubrovnik was unseasonably warn. Katarina and Iva's aunt, Mirjana (I believe), oversaw the breakfest each morning, and provided excellent service, a warm smile and was additionally helpful to us in planning our days. The quality of the food was very good, with excellent variety. The Hotel is a short bus ride to the main gate of the Old Town. When we booked our stay, we thought it may be too far from the Old Town, however, after seeing and experiencing the crowds around Old Town throughout each day, we were happy that we were removed from the 'chaos' and in a quieter location. We never waited long for a bus to take us to the old town or back 'home' to the Hotel. You will enjoy your stay at the Berkeley. Our stay was made most memorable by the welcoming owners and staff. Our only recommendation...better instructuions on how to use the television. A tiny point to make...but we Americans were technology challenged with this one!

Room Tip: Rooms which are not located at the front of the hotel will be quieter, and have a semi-private patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SFTravelersCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed for 3 nights on christmas in hotel. Small Hotel with parking garage, 30 minute by walking from old town Dubrovnik in distance. For those who do not want to walk bus station is only few minute away from Hotel. Rooms are clean and big. Price was ok for this type of accommodation. Breakfast is good. We will go there again.

Room Tip: Room with balcony, air-conditioning and tv. Wlan available in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slavkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Berkeley is a very nice Hotel to stay in. It is a short walk to the buss that takes you right to the front of the old town. Rooms are large and very clean. Has a very good breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkCognevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Enjoyed a long weekend here in the July heat. Have to admit was a bit unsure about the location, being outside the Old Town, but I have to say I wouldn't stay anywhere else now.
The hotel was a couple of minutes walk from the port, where there were a couple of bars which were ideal for starting or ending the day ! The Old Town was an easy and cheap taxi ride away (there were 4 of us so we didn't bother with the bus).
Rooms were great, especially the small kitchen area (and the fridge !), and the aircon was hugely appreciated. We also had a great balony view looking out to the port. Only room criticism was no iron/board, but these were available from reception.
The pool was great as was the bar. Breakfast was much better than expected too, with a good hot and cold selection.
We arranged a transfer from/to the airport via the hotel, which was excellent - punctual, comfortable and value for money.
All in all, I can't fault this place or its staff - and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaSt_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in September. The area around the hotel is slightly unpromising but our room on one of the higher floors had a great view over the harbour (except when a large cruise ship was parked). It was comfortable and had everything we could have wanted including a small kitchen for making light meals. The pool was good for relaxing after some sightseeing - the hotel is well placed for buses to the old town and elsewhere and boats to the islands. A generous breakfast buffet and a cooked breakfast were included in the very reasonable room price. But the real highlight was the staff. It is a family run hotel and the staff without exception could not have been more helpful - rather like having a personal travel agent. We booked to hire one of the hotel's cars for a day and were able to alter our booking at 30minutes notice when our plans were upset by the cancellation of the ferries. In all staying here made a wonderful short break.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VACR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We wanted a meduim-priced hotel near to the harbour for one night prior to joining our cruise, and this proved an excellent choice - and an added bonus was that it was an easy walk from the bus station where the buses from the airport terminate. It was spacious, comfortable and very clean, and the breakfast was fine. We discovered teas and coffees are available at any time from the bar at reception even though there isn't a formal guests lounge. Didn't have time to use the pool although it looked very inviting. Would certainly recommend this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
2.5 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
790 reviews
1.5 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,984 reviews
2.4 km away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Address: Andrije Hebranga 116A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $77 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home in Dubrovnik...Conveniently located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel offers 24 modernly furnished rooms and apartments ideal for travellers making a short visit to Dubrovnik as well as those spending more time exploring the area. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Dubrovnik and are more than happy to assist in any way possible to make your visit to Dubrovnik memorable. Centrally located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel is only 2.5Km from the historical Old Town. Our proximity to the main bus and ferry terminals makes it easy to visit all areas of Dubrovnik and the surrounding region. For those wanting to recharge and unwind, enjoy Berkeleys outdoor pool and sundeck area or feel rejuvenated after a visit to the newly opened SPA at the Berkeley; a newly opened boutique spa opened at the Berkeley in 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing