We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surely one of the best apartments in Dubrovnik...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Adriana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
leejb2015
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surely one of the best apartments in Dubrovnik...”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely fantastic stay. First of all - what a location! Perfectly placed minutes away from the Old Town gate yet seemingly worlds away due to the tranquil area amongst the fruit trees and small villas. Sitting outside under the roofed terrace was just perfect. Secondly, we were made to feel extremely welcome from the minute Niksa met us at the airport, making for an enjoyable transfer with plenty of friendly chat. Everything was immaculately cleaned with plenty of towels and household products supplied. We were provided with maps and all the local information which certainly helped navigate the Old Town. All in all, I couldn't have picked a better apartment to stay in during my trip to Dubrovnik. I highly recommend and would love to stay again. 'Hvala vam puno' to Niksa, Berta and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela G
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed in this apartment several times now and have always had a wonderful time. Niksa and Berta are superb hosts and very welcoming. The apartment is very close to the old city and has all the facilities we could need, would highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGradisar
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start? We had a 5 night stay in Apartment Adriana and it was truly fantastic. Berta & Niska were wonderful hosts and left us feeling like nothing would too much trouble for them. Niska picked us up and took us back to the airport for a much smaller fee than a taxi. Berta left us some information about restaurants in the area etc. They were very accommodating letting us leave our luggage while the apartment was being prepared (we arrived earlier in the day than check in time). It is only a few min walk to the old town gates, I loved that you wouldn't know you were so close to the old town though (because you can sit on the terrace & it's very peaceful). There are some bakeries & supermarkets nearby, it was all very close yet calm & peaceful and away from hordes of tourists in the old town! All in all I would absolutely stay in this apartment again based on all of these reasons and the affordability also. Thanks Berta & Niska, we can't wait to come back one day!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloub
herts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic base”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Superb location a few minutes from the city wall. Very well presented and furnished apartment with lovely terrace. Helpful and friendly hosts who will arrange airport pick ups, and genuinely seem to care that you are comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlipaliNo...
North London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a great stay in Apartment Adriana. Niksa and Berta were really kind and helpful as our arrival was unexpectedly delayed by three days and they arranged the days missed at their apartment at another apartment. The apartment is in a great location as it is just five minutes walk to the old town which makes it nice and quiet in the evenings enabling a good nights sleep. The apartment was very clean with all amenities including a washing machine so you can travel light. The outside space is lovely and great for breakfast and drinks in the early evening. Niksa picked us up and took us back to the airport for 20 euros which was certainly worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Niksa and Berta
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing