We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living / dining room with kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living / dining room with kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living / dining room with kitchen
living/dining room
living/dining room with kitchen
kitchen
living/dining room
bedroom
Bedroom
bathroom with shower cabin
shower cabin
from a garden, hydrangea and lavender
gaura
terrace
sun lounger
Log fire / 'Peka'
Tavern - 'Konoba'
Tavern
Tavern with coffe maker Illy
Garden Dining Area
Garden Dining Area
Gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Plácido P
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was perfect. First Ivana and Bozo spent some time with us when we arrived to recommend places to visit. They also offered some liquors of their own making, figs from their garden, and even a couple really good pieces of cheese cake. I don't recall ever being received this well in another place.

The location is great, the apartment clean and confortable, beautiful views. If you are going to Dubrovnik this is where you want to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you Marianna and Placido :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitty033
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect apartments”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Four members of our family booked the two apartments and we were very impressed with our hosts and their beautiful accommodation. Once we were used to the 60+ steps up to the entrance, then it was a breeze. One should expect things to be hilly in this area of Dubrovnik and it was worth it, as the view was lovely, the apartment was perfect, the gardens were lovely and the hospitality and care shown by the hosts was exceptional. Thank you Bozo and Ivana.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Dear Karen, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gaura Apartment”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the most amazing find ever .......The apartment was really comfortable with so many "little touches" to make our stay very special ......From the stocked fridge on arrival, the welcome drinks to the home made cake it was more a 5 star hotel feeling than an apartment. I would highly recommend this place & if I return to Dubrovnik, I know where I will stay. Well done Ivana & Bozo for being such perfect hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you, hope see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben L
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and great hosts”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This lovely apartment is just how it looks in the pictures- really modern and new. Cosy bedroom, great bathroom and was spotlessly clean on arrival. It has all the facilities you need. It is in a perfect location, equidistant from the old city and the port of Gruz for any other island excursions.
The hosts, Ivana and Bozo are incredibly nice and welcoming. Their hospitality is unrivalled and I think the welcome cheesecake they offer is worth a special mention. They go out their way to make sure the stay is excellent and I would thoroughly recommend this apartment to any fellow holidayers looking for somewhere to stay in Dubrovnik.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Dear Dani and Ben, thank you for great review. I hope we will meet again in Dubrovnik :):)
Best wishes from all 4 :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laur90
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hosts and a beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ivana and Bozo were amazing hosts, they were very friendly and helpful! The apartment is beautiful, everything you needed! When we arrived the fridge was stocked with some milk, water, a small bottle of wine and beers. Ivana also brought round some delicious cheesecake on a few occasions. The garden is a lovely area to sunbathe and relax . The old town is a short bus journey or a 25 min walk away. I Couldn't recommend this place enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Laura, thank you. Hope you will come again and explore our beautiful coutry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batteredl...
Burnley
1 review
“Highly recommended accommodation in a wonderful city”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The two hosts, Ivana and Bozo, went "the extra mile" to make sure we had a great stay. They made us feel very welcome while giving us a brief overview of the city (what sights to see and places to eat/drink.) Ivana had made a lovely cheesecake and brought us some round a couple of times throughout our stay. They also made their own liqueurs/spirits which we could help ourselves to throughout our time there. As they also lived on the site, any questions we had they were always about to help us. Bozo kindly gave us a lift to the bus station when we left too, which was very helpful as we had to be there quite early.
The shower was very good and the kitchen had everything you'd need to cook. There was also an Illy coffee machine available. As we were here at the peak of summer (July-August,) the A/C was very effective at cooling the rooms down.
Really struggling to think what could be improved. I suppose the accommodation isn't exactly "luxurious," but it certainly isn't basic either - and it was definitely very clean. It's about a 25-30 minute walk to the Old Town, but as we were new to the city we enjoyed this. Plus, there is a bus stop on the way that charged about 15 HVK. The WiFi signal was a bit weak in parts of the property, but this wasn't really an issue for us (and I think they offered another one if we needed it anyway.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Alex, thank you for your reviews, sincerely Ivana and Božo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKS55
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment was perfect for us. It was tastefully decorated, modern, and spacious. So much better than a hotel room. Our hosts - Ivana and Bozo- couldn't have been more gracious, helpful, and kind. The apartment is a short bus ride or walk from the Old Town. Previous experiences in other European cities have found city centers can be noisy. This apartment looked out over a lovely garden area with fruit trees and flowers. We bought the 7 day Dubrovnik card which more than covered our bus rides and the bus stop was very near to the bottom of the steps to the street below. We were close to shopping and the lovely area of Lapad. I feel we have made friends in this lovely city by the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ivana and Bozo
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you Jean and David,
Sincerely Ivana and Božo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing