We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel More
Nearby Hotels
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$442
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$195
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$455
US$441
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$162
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$508
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
747
241
52
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
241
52
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barsea viewwhirlpool bathnatural cavethe busold townbuilding workthe clifflapad baylovely hotelsmall poolbuilding sitesparkling winesun loungerssunbathing areajunior suiterecommend hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have just returned from 7 nights at Hotel More. We ate dinner 3 nights in hotel restaurant by choice - vg food. Croatian wine good but expensive. Overall hotel was very comfortable and welcoming. Only complaint is we had several wet days and the hotel could do with some more living space where guests could linger - geared for sunshine and summer season. Also staff could be more forthcoming about excursions. Overall however we could not recommend hotel highly enough and would happily return. Short very efficient bus ride to Old Town. (Locally Atlantic Restaurant nearby also highly recomended).

Room Tip: Check availalbility and ? extra cost of Sea View room but Garden Room does offer Garden view and limited sea view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEDub_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is located on a very nice and quite location next to the sea with fantastic view!

Pros:
- Superb service
- Great view
- Great rooms (real 5 star rooms)
- Romantic
- Quite area with some very interesting options for food at great prices
- A diving center is located just accross the bay
- Free internet on the main lobby

Cons
- moving to the center of the city takes some time (20-30 minutes)
- in autumn the area is SUPER quite

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilias N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We started off with a misunderstanding about our rooms but the hotel more than compensated for this and we were ultimately very happy with the rooms that we got.

Unfortunately, as we were slightly out of season, the cave bar was not open although we did go an have a look. It's probably one of the most amazing bars I have ever seen. Built into the rock with stalactites hanging from the ceiling. It really looks like something out of a James Bond movie. Truly incredible.

Our room had an amazing balcony with a jacuzzi which although was out of season, the hotel cleaned and made ready for us. The rooms were clean, tidy and well presented and the bathrooms are luxurious.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we had the pleasure of meeting the owner of the hotel who was charming.

The old town is easily accessible by taxi or by bus and many drivers commented about the high quality of the hotel.

I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimonOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff. I travelled on my own but felt most welcome at this hotel. Had a fantastic room overlooking the Adriatic sea. Wonderful breakfast .. what more could you ask for.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is contemplating a holiday in Dubrovnik.
Easy to get into the old city on the bus.. Get a Dubrovnik card if you are visiting..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Carolwollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in Hotel More for 3 days in February 2012, and enjoyed every second of our stay. Location is excellent; 10 minutes walk from local supermarket and bus station from where you can take a ride to the Old town every 15 minutes (bus number 6). Bus fare is 10 kn (12 kn if you are buying ticket from the driver).
Also, hotel is perfectly situated, with beautiful view from restaurant, lobby, terrace, and of course, rooms with a sea view. If you like walks near the sea, and relaxing, pleasant atmosphere, with very friendly and helpful hotel employees, this is where you should go. Also, breakfast was amazing.
We choose this time of year to go to Dubrovnik because we wanted to avoid summer crowds. Unfortunately, winter trips have negative sides. One of them is closed Cave bar in the hotel (I guess that some kind of renovation is in progress), and the other is lot of closed restaurants in Dubrovnik (which doesn't mean you'll stay hungry :) ). Also, we didn't go to Lokrum island, since regular boat line operates only during the season. But, we are not sorry for the choice we made - we had a great time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZIva19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews